News

BERLIN TURNS GREEN!

9. Jan 2019

Dive into HALL SEVEN A & B and experience the latest trends of our green fashion brands.

KNOWLEDGECOTTON APPAREL

To KnowledgeCotton Apparel, fashion is more than just looking good. It’s about doing good. The mission of the menswear brand is to challenge the status quo, both in the fashion industry and in people’s minds. To take action. KnowledgeCotton Apparel produces timeless, sustainable products. Smart fashion choices that stand for style, comfort and quality alike. Conscious fashion without compromise.

 

LOVJOI INTIMATES

WITH CUT OUTS. WITH LACE. WITH WOW. As a successful brand for eco-fashion, LOVJOI continues to consistently implement the demand for holistic sustainability in the production of fashion and is now taking a bold step further: underwear that is as exciting as it is sustainable. LOVJOI INTIMATES puts an end to previous compromises! Free of toxins, without polyurethane foam – their bras are unique and most organic ever!

 

THOKKTHOKK

Striking, minimalist, energetic graphic design meets ecologically and fairly produced clothing and has been for more than 10 years. ThokkThokk combines craftsmanship, design and a pronounced awareness of quality and the environment. Since 2017, the brand is also producing innovative outerwear that does entirely without animal materials such as feathers, which are replaced by the plant down kapok. The outstanding “inner values” of the kapok jackets are protected from the outside by extremely hard-wearing and tear-resistant nylon, which is recycled from broken fishing nets.

 

WAYKS

WAYKS is a young Berlin label for urban, flexible travel equipment. Founded in 2017 between Sydney and Berlin, the sibling duo consistently designs well thought-out equipment that can cope with everyday life in the city as well as adventures on the road.

 

AMOV Apparel / AnRa Mode / Better Than Nude / BMS /Chapati-Design / De Colores / Der Lindwurm HGmbH /DUNQUE Flomax GOTS Green Factory Colombia /GreenBomb HempAge / Hempro International GmbH & Co. KG / HIMALAYA Hirsch-Natur / hofius inti ferreira /IVN JALFE John W. Shoes / JuNiki´s Double Neck /KnowledgeCotton Apparel KOMODO Les Racines du Ciel / Loints of Holland / LOVJOI Lundhags MADNESS /MILLWA Natural Style / Naturalmente OEKO-TEX® /Organication pos.sei.mo / Praechtig – Berlin /PROTSAAH / PURE / recolution Schauraum für angewandte Kunst / SORUKA The Coffee Jacket / The Hemp Line / ThokkThokk / Thought / Torland Fashion /Tranquillo / True Heritage / VDMD WAYKS woody /soulbottles Viva con Agua de St. Pauli e.V.

 

Dr. Gerd Müller, Federal Minister of Economic Cooperation and Development

On January 15th, 2019, Minister Dr. Gerd Müller of the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) will visit XOOM from 11:30 am. In addition to an introductory lecture in Hall 7A in the lecture area of the XOOM Lounge, he will speak with pioneers of sustainable fashion during a tour of the fair.

SOULBOTTLES WASSERBAR

„Fill your life with soul“ – Get your free water at the soulbottles waterbar in Hall 7A

500.000 sold drinking bottles and 500.000€ donation to drinking water projects. This is the success story of soulbottles: A Berlin company that produces beautiful glass drinking bottles and other plastic-free products in Germany. The motifs are designed in cooperation with international artists, 1 € per sold bottle goes to drinking water projects

Within the framework of XOOM soulbottles will be pouring water free of charge. Vouchers will be distributed on all days of the fair. You are welcome to bring your own bottle!

News

BERLIN TURNS GREEN!

9. Jan 2019

Taucht ein in HALL SEVEN A & B und erlebt die neuesten Trends der Green Fashion Brands

KNOWLEDGECOTTON APPAREL

Seit fast 40 Jahren ist Mode für KnowledgeCotton Apparel mehr als nur gut auszusehen. Es geht darum, Gutes zu tun. Die Mission der Menswear Brand ist es, den Status quo herauszufordern, sowohl in der Modebranche als auch in den Köpfen der Menschen. Maßnahmen ergreifen. KnowledgeCotton Apparel produziert zeitlose, nachhaltige Produkte. Sustainable Fashion Choices, die für Stil, Komfort und Qualität gleichermaßen stehen. Bewusste Mode ohne Kompromisse.

 

LOVJOI INTIMATES

MIT CUT OUTS. MIT SPITZE. MIT WOW. Als erfolgreiche Marke für Eco-Fashion setzt LOVJOI den Anspruch an ganzheitliche Nachhaltigkeit bei der Herstellung von Mode weiterhin konsequent um und geht jetzt einen mutigen Schritt weiter: Unterwäsche, die so aufregend wie nachhaltig ist. LOVJOI INTIMATES macht Schluss mit bisherigen Kompromissen! Frei von Giftstoffen, ohne Polyurethanschaum – die Bras sind einzigartig und most organic ever!

THOKKTHOKK

Markantes, minimalistisches, energiegeladenes Grafikdesign trifft ökologisch und fair produzierte Kleidung und das bereits seit mehr als 10 Jahren. ThokkThokk kombiniert Handwerk, Design und ausgeprägtes Qualitäts- und Umweltbewusstsein. Seit 2017 macht die Brand zudem auf DICKE JACKE! Die innovative Outerwear kommt ganz ohne tierische Materialien wie Federn aus, die durch die Pflanzendaune Kapok ersetzt werden. Die hervorragenden „inneren Werte“ der Kapokjacken werden von außen durch äußerst strapazierfähiges und reißfestes Nylon geschützt, das aus kaputten Fischernetzen recycelt wird.

WAYKS

WAYKS ist ein junges Berliner Label für urbanes, flexibles Reiseequipment. 2017 zwischen Sydney und Berlin gegründet, designt das Geschwister-Duo konsequent durchdachte Ausrüstung, die sowohl dem Alltag in der Stadt als auch dem Abenteuer auf Reisen gewachsen ist.

AMOV Apparel / AnRa Mode / Better Than Nude / BMS /Chapati-Design / De Colores / Der Lindwurm HGmbH /DUNQUE Flomax GOTS Green Factory Colombia /GreenBomb HempAge / Hempro International GmbH & Co. KG / HIMALAYA Hirsch-Natur / hofius inti ferreira /IVN JALFE John W. Shoes / JuNiki´s Double Neck /KnowledgeCotton Apparel KOMODO Les Racines du Ciel / Loints of Holland / LOVJOI Lundhags MADNESS /MILLWA Natural Style / Naturalmente OEKO-TEX® /Organication pos.sei.mo / Praechtig – Berlin /PROTSAAH / PURE / recolution Schauraum für angewandte Kunst / SORUKA The Coffee Jacket / The Hemp Line / ThokkThokk / Thought / Torland Fashion /Tranquillo / True Heritage / VDMD WAYKS woody /soulbottles Viva con Agua de St. Pauli e.V.

 

Bundesentwicklungsminister Dr. Gerd Müller

Am 15.01.2019 wird Minister Dr. Gerd Müller vom Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) ab 11:30 Uhr die XOOM besuchen. Er wird neben einem Impulsvortrag in Halle 7A im Vortragsbereich der XOOM Lounge bei einem Messerundgang mit Vorreitern der nachhaltigen Mode sprechen.

SOULBOTTLES WASSERBAR

„Fill your life with soul“ – Get your free water at the soulbottles waterbar in Hall 7A

500.000 verkaufte Trinkflaschen und somit 500.000€ Spende an Trinkwasserprojekte. Das ist die Erfolgsstory von soulbottles: Ein Berliner Unternehmen das schöne Trinkflaschen aus Glas und andere plastikfreie Produkte in Deutschland herstellt. Die Motive entstehen in Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Künstlern, pro verkaufter Flasche geht 1 € an Trinkwasserprojekte.

Im Rahmen der XOOM schenkt soulbottles kostenfrei Wasser aus. Gutscheine werden an allen Messetagen verteilt. Bringt gerne auch eure eigene Flasche mit!