News

BEST OF HALL 4

20. Jun 2019

THE STRONGEST OUTDOOR AND LIFESTYLE BRANDS FOR THE RETAIL ADVENTURE

Outdoor

Whether through the general casualisation of fashion or through the demand for more efficiency and functionality. The matter of fact is: Outdoorwear has become an integral part of the streetstyle philosophy. Together with various lifestyle brands, this segment targets three components: Simplicity, progress and zeitgeist.

We show you our best of exhibitors who have mastered this mix to perfection.

REJKJAVIK RAINCOATS

Outdoor

It rains over 200 days a year in Iceland. Therefore it’s only a logical consequence that Reykjavik Raincoats has developed both functional and fashionable rainwear. Those who wear these raincoats can’t be stopped by any weather and at the same time remain true to their avant-garde style.

KAPTEN & SON

Outdoor

Kapten & Son has done what many try to do: The lifestyle brand became popular through influencer cooperations and has now become a major accessory supplier in the segment of watches, sunglasses and backpacks. This was not only achieved through timeless design, but also through authentic storytelling and a stylish lifestyle vision.

DIDRIKSONS

Outdoor

Didriksons has a simple yet ingenious philosophy: they do not challenge the elements, they adapt to them. For more than a hundred years they have remained true to this principle, which has made them one of Scandinavia’s biggest outdoorwear brands.

BENSIMON

Outdoor

Inspired by different travels and safaris, Bensimon develops sustainable fashion that specifically focuses on comfort. The trademark of the French brand are the iconic tennis sneakers, which celebrate their 40th birthday this year and appear in the usual Parisian nonchalance.

CASUAL FRIDAY

Outdoor

Casual Friday offers the perfect symbiosis of elegant menswear and sporty functional clothing, taking skandicool fashion to a whole new level. Always with the idea in mind that cool guys don’t style themselves to impress, but to express something.

CLEPTOMANICX

Outdoor

Cleptomanicx has its origins in Hamburg’s street culture as well as in the iconic skate fashion and was one of Germany’s first streetwear labels in the 90s. With the aim of defying the Nordic weather and still delivering a trendy top performance, the brand produces high-quality styles that will be completely made of organic cotton starting in F/S 2020.

FORVERT

Outdoor

Whether in the areas of skate, surfing, fashion, music or accessories – Forvert focuses on craftsmanship and authentic brand policy. In this way, the German brand has always developed a first-hand product. And therefore knows exactly what consumers need and how to prepare them for every adventure.

ALIFE AND KICKIN

Outdoor

Bright colours, a fair production and modern styles – Alife and Kickin perfected the mix between outdoor and streetwear by offering functional and colourful looks to a young, active target group. In this way, the German label creates outfits that always follow the latest trends but never lose their individuality.

IRIEDAILY

outdoor

Ready, jet set, go! Iriedaily’s latest collection is partially inspired by traveling and exploring new territory. And because the brand knows the demands of modern globetrotters, it implements all styles according to the latest strategies of sustainable development. For example, a large part of the T-shirt collection will be converted to organic cotton from Spring/Summer 2020 and some jackets will be made of recycled polyester.

News

BEST OF HALL 4

20. Jun 2019

DIE STÄRKSTEN OUTDOOR- UND LIFESTYLE-MARKEN FÜR DAS RETAIL-ABENTEUER

Outdoor

Sei es durch die allgemeine Casualisierung der Mode oder durch den Wunsch nach mehr Effizienz und Funktionalität. Fakt ist: Outdoorwear ist ein fester Bestandteil der Streetstyle Philosophie geworden. Gemeinsam mit verschiedenen Lifestyle-Brands zielt dieses Segment auf drei Komponenten ab: Simplizität, Fortschritt und modernen Zeitgeist.

Wir zeigen dir unser Best of der Aussteller, die diesen Mix perfekt beherrschen.

REJKJAVIK RAINCOATS

Outdoor

In Island regnet es an über 200 Tagen im Jahr. Daher ist es nur eine logische Konsequenz, dass Reykjavik Raincoats eine sowohl funktionelle als auch modische Regenbekleidung entwickelt hat. Wer diese Raincoats trägt, lässt sich von keinem Wetter stoppen und kann gleichzeitig seinem avantgardistischen Stil treu bleiben.

KAPTEN & SON

Outdoor

Kapten & Son hat geschafft, was viele versuchen: Die Lifestyle Marke wurde durch Influencer Kooperationen bekannt und ist mittlerweile ein großer Accessoires Anbieter im Segment Uhren, Sonnenbrillen und Rucksäcke geworden. Dies gelang nicht nur durch zeitloses Design, sondern auch durch authentisches Storytelling sowie eine stylische Lifestyle-Vision.

DIDRIKSONS

Outdoor

Didriksons hat eine simple und zugleich geniale Philosophie: Sie fordern die Elemente nicht heraus, sondern passen sich ihnen an. Diesem Prinzip sind sie nun seit über hundert Jahren treu geblieben, was sie zu einer der größten skandinavischen Outdoorwear Brands gemacht hat.

BENSIMON

Outdoor

Inspiriert von verschiedenen Reisen und Safaris, entwickelt Bensimon nachhaltige Mode, die besonders auf Komfort abzielt. Das Markenzeichen der französischen Brand sind die ikonischen Tennis Sneaker, welche dieses Jahr ihren 40. Geburtstag feiern und in gewohnter Pariser Nonchalance kommen.

CASUAL FRIDAY

Outdoor

Casual Friday bietet die perfekte Symbiose aus eleganter Menswear sowie sportiver Funktionskeidung und hebt die skandicoole Mode damit auf ein ganz neues Level. Immer mit dem Gedanken im Hinterkopf, dass coole Kerle sich nicht stylen, um zu beeindrucken, sondern um etwas auszudrücken.

CLEPTOMANICX

Outdoor

Cleptomanicx findet seinen Ursprung in der Hamburger Straßenkultur sowie in der kultigen Skatefashion und war in den 90ern eines der ersten Streetwear Labels in Deutschland. Mit dem Anspruch, dem nordischen Wetter zu trotzen und dennoch eine trendige Top Performance abzuliefern, produziert die Brand hochwertige Styles, die ab F/S 2020 komplett in Organic Cotton kommen.

FORVERT

Outdoor

Egal ob in den Bereichen Skate, Surfen, Mode, Musik oder Accessoires – Forvert setzt auf Handarbeit und authentische Markenpolitik. Somit enwickelte die deutsche Brand schon immer ein Produkt aus erster Hand. Und weiß daher genau, was die Konsumenten brauchen und wie man diese für jedes Abenteuer wappnen.

ALIFE AND KICKIN

Outdoor

Knallige Farbe, eine faire Produktion und moderne Styles – Alife and Kickin hat den Mix zwischen Outdoor- und Streetwear perfektioniert und richtet sich mit funktionellen sowie farbenfrohen Looks an eine junge, aktive Zielgruppe. Somit kreiert das deutsche Label Outfits, die zwar immer die neuesten Trends aufgreifen, aber dabei nie ihre Individualität verlieren.

IRIEDAILY

outdoor

Ready, Jetset, go! Von der Suche nach etwas Neuem und unterschiedlichen Reisen inspiriert, hat Iriedaily seine kommende Kollektion entwickelt. Und da die Brand die Ansprüche der modernen Globetrotter genau kennt, setzt sie alle Styles nach den neuesten Strategien der nachhaltigen Entwicklung um. So wird beispielsweise ein großer Teil der T-Shirt-Kollektion ab Frühjahr/Sommer 2020 auf Bio-Baumwolle umgestellt und einige Jacken kommen im recyceltem Polyester.