News

BEST OF…

7. Jan 2019

… Denim, Japan, Craft and Quality. Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist stand for brands with character and a strong DNA.

See you soon at Panorama Berlin!

BEST OF DENIM

YEN JEANS

Since 1996, the Tokyo-based premium denim brand has been making jeans that are not bound by the conventional concepts of denim. To make a genuine pair of Yen jeans, only traditional Japanese techniques like Kyo-Yuzen or Amami Oshimas Dorozome are used, as well as traditional textiles. An original, forward-looking concept with Tokyo denim.

COMPANION

Companion Denim was established in 2013 in Sabadell (Barcelona), Spain, by Iu Franquesa, who can look back on many years of experience in the denim business. High-quality selvedge denim with attention to detail and always faithful to the values quality, durability, honesty and respect for the environment.

MOMOTARO JEANS

“Made by hand without compromise” – that is the slogan of Japanese denim brand MOMOTARO JEANS. The brand was founded in 2006 in Kojima, Okayama, the birthplace of Japanese denim production. So it’s hardly surprising that MOMOTARO understands exactly what it means to make jeans of the highest quality. Jeans that don’t follow the latest trends, but that can be worn for an eternity and that have what it takes to become real favourites.

BEST OF JAPAN

GRAPHZERO

Graphzero’s mission is: “Making things out of zero and commitment to the real thing”. They have been producing their high-quality denims since 2004 in Kojima, Japan.

JAPAN BLUE JEANS

Since 2010, Japan Blue Jeans has been combining high-quality Japanese denim with simple, contemporary fits. Always at their focus is the quality of every single pair of jeans, into which the brand invests a lot of time and effort. The result is unique, high-quality and relevant denim collections. Jeans that get better every time they are worn!

BURGUS PLUS

The name ‘Burgus’ comes from the Latin word for ‘fortress’ and that’s exactly what BURGUS PLUS wants to be. A bastion that stands for high-quality goods with meticulous attention to detail and that everyone loves to wear. Particular attention is paid to their ‘Ultimate Basics’, key pieces that are always up to date and never go out of fashion.

BEST OF CRAFT

SIMMONS BILT

The mission of the Simmons Bilt Clothing Company, which was founded in 2015, is to combine classic, vintage-inspired outerwear with functionality and create unique pieces for their discerning clientele. And for this the brand only ever uses the highest quality materials and traditional handcraftsmanship. The result is garments that are made to last an eternity.

THEDI LEATHERS

Quality, innovation, craftsmanship and the American spirit have been the ideals of Thedi Leathers for 40 years now. Established in 1979, Thedi Leathers still draws inspiration from Marlon Brando and James Dean, in order to offer the highest quality to future generations of leather jacket lovers.

OFFICINE FEDERALI

Officine Federali is synonymous with an authentic lifestyle, which is based on the concept of “doing less but doing it better” as a way of escaping the rat race of obsessive materialism. The brand’s bags have no season and no gender and are made to last.

BEST OF QUALITY

STETSON

In 1865, John B. Stetson designed the hat that would go on to become the symbol of American independence, individuality, integrity and strength. And still today, all the products by Stetson, ranging from authentic Western wear to robust actionwear down to modern streetwear and timeless classics, stay true to the brand’s American values.

FLEURS DE BAGNE

Michael Dumas’ heart beats for two things: the French, criminal tattoo culture and workwear/vintage clothing. He brings together both passions in his brand Fleurs de Bagne. The premium pieces are produced exclusively in France using materials of the highest quality.

CAPTAIN SANTORS

Italian brand Captain Santors is specialised in exquisitely made, durable menswear. Far removed from industrial manufacturing, the brand creates jackets, waistcoats and shirts made of cotton and wool, which come from traditional Italian, Japanese and English weavers. The high-quality selvedge denim is produced by hand in Japan on old American weaving looms.

Take me to the full brandlist

News

BEST OF…

7. Jan 2019

… Denim, Japan, Craft und Quality. Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist stehen für Brands mit Charakter und starker DNA.

See you soon at Panorama Berlin!

BEST OF DENIM

YEN JEANS

Die Premium Denim Brand mit Sitz in Tokio stellt seit 1996 Jeans her, deren Designs nicht an die herkömmlichen Konzepte von Denim gebunden sind. Bei der Produktion einer echte Yen Jeans kommen aufwendige traditionelle, japanische Techniken, wie Kyo-Yuzen oder Amami Oshimas Dorozome, sowie traditionelle Textilien zum Einsatz. Ein originelles, zukunftsweisendes Konzept mit Tokio Denim.

COMPANION

Companion Denim wurde 2013 in Sabadell (Barcelona), Spanien, von Iu Franquesa gegründet, der auf eine jahrelange Erfahrung im Denim Business zurückblicken kann. Produziert wird der hochwertige Selvedge Denim mit viel Liebe zum Detail und immer unter Berücksichtigung der Unternehmenswerte: Qualität, Langlebigkeit, Ehrlichkeit und Umweltschutz.

MOMOTARO JEANS

„Made by hand without compromise“ – das ist der Slogan der japanischen Denim Brand MOMOTARO JEANS. Gegründet wurde die Marke im Jahr 2006 in Kojima, Okayama, der Geburtsstätte japanischer Denimproduktion. Da verwundert es nicht, dass MOMOTARO es genau versteht, eine Jeans von höchster Qualität herzustellen. Eine Jeans, die nicht dem aktuellen Trend folgt, sondern die man ewig trägt und liebt.

BEST OF JAPAN

GRAPHZERO

Graphzero steht für “Making things out of zero and commitment to the real thing”. Gefertigt werden die High Quality Denims seit 2004 in Kojima, Japan.

JAPAN BLUE JEANS

Seit 2010 vereint Japan Blue Jeans hochwertiges japanisches Denim mit einfachen, zeitgenössischen Passformen. Immer im Fokus steht die Qualität eines jeden Jeanspaares für die die Brand viel Zeit und Arbeit investiert. So entstehen einzigartige, hochwertige und relevante Denim-Kollektionen. Jeans, die mit jedem Tragen immer besser werden!

BURGUS PLUS

Der Name ‚Burgus’ leitet sich ab vom lateinischen Wort für ‚Festung’ und genau das möchte BURGUS PLUS sein. Eine Bastion, die für hochwertige Ware mit einer akribischen Liebe zum Detail steht und von jedermann gerne getragen wird. Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt auf den ‚Ultimate Basics’, Key Pieces, die immer up-to-date sind und nie aus der Mode kommen.

BEST OF CRAFT

SIMMONS BILT

Das Ziel der 2015 gegründeten Simmons Bilt Clothing Company ist es, klassische, Vintage inspirierte Outerwear mit Funktionalität zu kombinieren, um so einzigartige Pieces für anspruchsvolle Kunden zu kreieren. Hierfür nutzt die Brand ausschließlich hochwertigste Materialien und traditionelle Handwerkskunst. Das Ergebnis ist ein Kleidungsstück für die Ewigkeit.

THEDI LEATHERS

Qualität, Innovation, Handwerk und der American Spirit. Das sind die Ideale von Thedi Leathers und das bereits seit 40 Jahren. Gegründet im Jahr 1979 lässt Thedi Leathers sich auch heute noch von Marlon Brando und James Dean inspirieren, um den nachfolgenden Generationen von Lederjackenliebhabern höchste Qualität zu bieten.

OFFICINE FEDERALI

Officine Federali steht für einen authentischen Lebensstil, der auf dem Konzept des “weniger aber besser” basiert, dem ein hektischer und auf Materialismus basierender Lebensstil fremd ist. Die Taschen der Brand haben weder Saison noch Geschlecht und wurden für lange Haltbarkeit geschaffen.

BEST OF QUALITY

STETSON

1865 entwarf John B. Stetson den Hut, der zum Symbol für amerikanische Unabhängigkeit, Individualität, Integrität und Stärke werden sollte. Auch heute noch bleiben alle Produkte von Stetson, die von authentischer Westernwear über robuste Actionwear bis hin zu zeitgenössischer Streetwear und zeitlosen Klassikern reichen, diesen amerikanischen Werten treu.

FLEURS DE BAGNE

Michael Dumas’ Herz schlägt für zwei Dinge: die französische, kriminelle Tattoo-Kultur und Workwear / Vintage Clothing. Beide Leidenschaften vereint er in seiner Brand Fleurs de Bagne. Die hochwertigen Pieces werden ausschließlich in Frankreich aus den besten Materialien und in höchster Qualität hergestellt.

CAPTAIN SANTORS

Die italienische Marke Captain Santors hat sich auf exquisit gefertigte, strapazierfähige Menswear spezialisiert. Weit entfernt von industrieller Herstellung kreiert die Marke Jacken, Westen und Hemden aus Baumwolle und Wolle, die von traditionellen italienischen, japanischen und englischen Webern kommt. Der hochwertige Selvedge Denim wird in Japan auf alten amerikanischen Webstühlen in Handarbeit hergestellt.

Take me to the full brandlist