Retail Solutions

BRAIN FOOD TO GO

9. May 2019

Brainfood

A RUNDOWN OF OUR TOP SPEAKERS

LECTURE HALL FIVE

 

Food for thought aplenty!

This July we’ll once again be inviting you to take a seat and listen intently to our line-up of compelling speakers! In fascinating talks, they will be providing you with answers and inspiration to the big questions facing offline fashion retail, such as digitalisation, content marketing and emotionalisation.

 

TUESDAY, 2 JULY 2019

 

BERT MARTIN OHNEMÜLLER

High Performance Business Coach I Neuromerchandising Group I Frankfurt

brain food

The biology of loyalty

Retail is always the meeting of people and NOT the offering of goods

 

Bert M. Ohnemüller has more than three decades of experience in marketing and sales. In his lively talks, Ohnemüller tells audiences what experience, brain research and evolution biology have taught him about dealing with people and about himself. He wants to pass on his successes in life and sees himself as a bridge-builder between business and humanity.

PIERRE NIERHAUS

Pierre Nierhaus Consulting GmbH I Dreieich

brain food

Food, beverage & hospitality

International gastro, hotel and retail trends and concepts

 

Get strategically fit for the future with Pierre Nierhaus! His knowledge of trends and innovations along with his entrepreneurial experience and unique overview of the international hotel and gastronomy sectors have made him THE expert when it comes to food, beverage and hospitality trends.

 

PROF. DR. JOCHEN STRÄHLE

Professor of International Fashion Management I Reutlingen University

brain food

Fashion Management Re-Fit

 

Internationally renowned fashion management and marketing expert Prof. Dr Jochen Strähle currently teaches at Reutlingen University as a Professor of International Fashion Management. He is considered one of the key influencers on fashion retailing in Germany and abroad. Prior to joining Reutlingen University, he was CEO of the biggest fashion online retailer in Central Eastern Europe. Jochen Strähler can look back on many years of expertise and several executive roles in the fashion industry in Germany, Austria and Slovakia.

 

MAKS GIORDANO

Managing Partner & Co-Founder I kreait GmbH I Berlin

brain food

A need for innovation in times of exponential change

 

Maks Giordano is a digital strategist and creative with 25 years of professional experience in the digital sector. He advises companies like Lufthansa, Daimler and UEFA on their digital transformation and held various executive positions before co-founding iconmobile, one of the first mobile-centric agencies worldwide, in 2003. He was nominated ‘Entrepreneur of the Year’ by Ernst&Young in 2006. In 2007, Maks was appointed Head of Innovation, Games & Mobile and a member of the MGMT board at ProSieben Sat.1 Digital. He later went on to help the SF-based video Platform kyte to establish itself in Europe and, after the sale, co-founded kreait in 2011.

 

WEDNESDAY, 3 JULY 2019

 

OLE VON BEUST

Managing Partner of von Beust & Coll. Beratungsgesellschaft I Former First Mayor of Hamburg I Hamburg

brain food

Decisions in politics

What influences them, how are they made?

 

Ole von Beust is a lawyer and partner of the von Beust & Coll. consulting firm. From 1993 to 2001 he was a member of the Hamburg city-state’s parliament and First Mayor of Hamburg from 2001 to 2010. He also sat on the CDU’s federal executive committee and continues to advise the CDU, currently in the Future Commission. Ole von Beust is also member of various supervisory boards, such as that of CH2 Contorhaus Hansestadt Hamburg AG and Box Direct. On the advisory board, he also advises Varengold Wertpapierhandelsbank AG and contributes his experience as a Member of the Sustainability Board of the ECE.

 

BRUNO MARTI

Chief Brand Officer I 25hours Hotels I Hamburg

brain food

25hours Hotels: Success factors in the hotel industry

Can fashion lifestyle retail learn anything from it?

 

The first 25hours Hotel was opened in 2003 in Hamburg and, with its vibrant design appeal and dynamic, lively concept, it soon shook up a traditional industry. Bruno Marti is a member of the Strategic Board of 25hours Hotels and, together with his team, responsible for the brand image, public relations and tonality of the hotels, of which there are currently 13 in Europe. At PANORAMA Berlin, he will be examining the fashions and trends that most influence the hotel industry, the role that alcohol plays in the success of a hotel brand and which parallels there might be between the retail and hotel sectors.

 

RICHARD FEDEROWSKI

Partner I Roland Berger I Berlin

 brain food

Trend and pattern recognition in the lifestyle sector based on social media evaluations

Innovative concept of an international sport label

 

Richard Federowski is a partner in Roland Berger’s Consumer Goods & Retail Competence Center with a focus on brands and retailers from the fields of fashion, lifestyle and luxury along the entire supply chain – from strategic reorientation to operative performance improvement, down to extensive transformation or restructuring. He has also developed expertise in brand management, customer-centric omni-channel commerce, merchandise planning/allocation, supplier management, supply chain, performance programmes/cost reduction and M&A and restructurings. Federowski not only works on the concept, but also takes on an operative role and actively supports the implementation.

 

REINHARD VEDDER

Dipl.-Ing. arch. I Managing Director I Vedder Lichtmanagement I Munich

brain food

Consistent use of the best lighting is the recipe to success for the future of offline retailing

Sustainability at zero cost included

 

Sustainability included – Why retail lighting will become an integral part of shopfitting.

With his lighting concepts, Reinhard Vedder provides trendsetting solutions for the retail sector. He will be showing us which criteria will become essential, sustainable components of a successful product presentation in the future.

 

MATTHIAS OBEREM

Managing Director I ppm-GmbH I Dormagen

brain food

Sustainable stores sell ! Let’s talk about S³

 

ppm call themselves the CONCEPT TINKERERS!!

They are the sustainable shopfitting specialists for retail, chain restaurants and lifestyle brands. “From the very first draft down to the very last screw” is the name of the game at ppm: they not only design and plan, but also provide solutions to all technical and craft-related challenges. In a nutshell: they can manage the entire project! Creativity, expertise and innovation are the success factors, paired with their central values of partnership, empathy and enthusiasm.

 

CHRISTOPH SOLLICH

The Pitch Doctor

 brain food

Comedy pitch: The year 2020 – The best start-up year ever!

 

Everyone is talking about start-ups, especially in Berlin. But the bigger the start-up hype, the more humour should be involved! And that’s exactly what Christoph Sollich, the Pitch Doctor, is doing with his latest “Start-up Pitch”.

In the last seven years, Christoph has helped more than 1,800 start-ups (and an ever-growing number of corporate intrapreneurs) to pitch better in front of investors, partners, executive boards etc.

 

Stay tuned for more information dropping soon!

News

BRAIN FOOD TO GO

9. May 2019

Brainfood

DAS SIND UNSERE TOP SPEAKER

LECTURE HALL FIVE

 

No brain stays hungry!

Denn im Juli 2019 heißt es wieder – Take a seat and listen!

Die folgenden Top Speaker liefern euch in spannenden Vorträgen passende Antworten und Impulse zu den großen Fragen des Offline Fashion Handels: Digitalisierung, Content Marketing, Emotionalisierung.

 

DIENSTAG, 02. JULI 2019

 

BERT MARTIN OHNEMÜLLER

High Performance Business Coach I Neuromerchandising Group I Frankfurt

brainfood

Die Biologie der Loyalität

Handel ist immer die Begegnung von Menschen und NICHT das Anbieten von Ware.

 

Bert M. Ohnemüller blickt zurück auf mehr als drei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung im Bereich Marketing und Vertrieb. In seinen lebendigen Vorträgen erzählt Ohnemüller was er aus Praxis, Hirnforschung und Evolutionsbiologie über den Umgang mit Menschen und über sich selbst gelernt hat. Er möchte seinen Lebenserfolg weitergeben und versteht sich als Brückenbauer zwischen Business & Menschlichkeit.

PIERRE NIERHAUS

Pierre Nierhaus Consulting GmbH I Dreieich

brainfood

Food, Beverage & Hospitality

Internationale Trends und Konzepte aus Gastronomie, Hotellerie und Einzelhandel.

 

Mit Pierre Nierhaus strategisch fit für die Zukunft! Sein Know-How über Trends und Innovationen verbunden mit Unternehmererfahrung und einem einzigartigen Überblick über die internationale Hotellerie und Gastronomie haben ihn zu DEM Experten für Trends in Food, Beverage und Hospitality gemacht.

 

PROF. DR. JOCHEN STRÄHLE

Professor für International Fashion Management I Universität Reutlingen

brainfood

Fashion Management Re-Fit

 

Der international anerkannte Modemanagement- und Marketingexperte Prof. Dr. Jochen Strähle lehrt derzeit als Professor für International Fashion Management an der Hochschule Reutlingen und gilt als einer der wichtigsten Einflussfaktoren für den Modehandel im In- und Ausland. Vor seinem Wechsel zur Hochschule Reutlingen war er CEO des größten Mode-Online-Händlers in Mittelosteuropa. Jochen Strähler blickt auf eine langjährige Expertise und mehrere Führungspositionen in der Modebranche in Deutschland, Österreich und der Slowakei zurück.

 

MAKS GIORDANO

Managing Partner & Co-Founder I kreait GmbH I Berlin

brainfood

Need for Innovation in Times of Exponential Change

 

Maks Giordano ist Digital Strategist und Creative mit 25 Jahren Berufserfahrung im Bereich Digital und berät Unternehmen wie Lufthansa, Daimler, UEFA und viele andere bei der digitalen Transformation. Er war in leitenden Positionen tätig, bevor er 2003 iconmobile, eine der ersten mobilen Zentralen Agenturen weltweit, mitbegründete. Von Ernst & Young wurde er 2006 zum “Entrepreneur des Jahres” ernannt. Im Jahr 2007 wurde Maks Leiter Innovation, Games & Mobile und Mitglied des MGMT-Vorstands bei ProSieben Sat.1 Digital. Später half er der Video-Plattform kyte bei der Etablierung in Europa und gründete 2011 kreait mit.

 

MITTWOCH, 03. JULI 2019

 

OLE VON BEUST

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der von Beust & Coll. Beratungsgesellschaft I Ehemaliger 1. Bürgermeister der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg I Hamburg

brainfood

Entscheidungen in der Politik

Was beeinflusst sie, wie kommen sie zustande?

 

Ole von Beust ist Rechtsanwalt und Gesellschafter der von Beust & Coll. Beratungsgesellschaft. Von 1993 bis 2001 hatte er den Fraktionsvorsitz in der Hamburgischen Bürgerschaft inne und war von 2001 bis 2010 Erster Bürgermeister der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg. Daneben saß er im CDU Bundesvorstand. Diesen berät er weiterhin, derzeit in der Zukunftskommission. Ole von Beust engagiert sich außerdem in diversen Aufsichtsräten, so der CH2 Contorhaus Hansestadt Hamburg AG, der Box Direct, berät im Beirat die Varengold Wertpapierhandelsbank AG und bringt seine Erfahrungen in den Nachhaltigkeitsrat der ECE ein.

 

BRUNO MARTI

Chief Brand Officer I 25hours Hotels I Hamburg

brainfood

25hours Hotels: Die Erfolgsfaktoren in der Hotellerie.

Kann der Fashion Lifestyle Handel etwas davon lernen?

 

Das erste 25hours Hotel wurde 2003 in Hamburg eröffnet und hat mit überdeutlichen Design-Reizen und einem dynamisch-lauten Konzept eine eher traditionelle Branche aufgemischt. Bruno Marti ist Mitglied des Strategic Boards der 25hours Hotels und mit seinem Team verantwortlich für den Markenauftritt, die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und die Tonalität der derzeit dreizehn Häuser in Europa. Im Rahmen der PANORAMA Berlin macht er sich Gedanken darüber, welche Moden und Trends die Hotellerie am meisten prägen, welche Rolle Alkohol beim Erfolg einer Hotelmarke spielt und welche Parallelen es zwischen dem Einzelhandel und einem Hotel vielleicht gibt.

 

RICHARD FEDEROWSKI

Partner I Roland Berger I Berlin

brainfood

Trend- und Mustererkennung im Lifestyle anhand von Social Media Auswertungen

Innovatives Konzept eines internationalen Sportlabels

 

Richard Federowski ist Partner im Bereich Konsumgüter und Handel bei Roland Berger und betreut Marken und Retailer insbesondere im Bereich Fashion, Lifestyle und Luxus entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette – von der strategischen Neuausrichtung über operative Performanceverbesserung bis hin zur umfassenden Transformation bzw. Restrukturierung. Er ist Experte u.a. für Brand Management, kundenzentrischen Omni-Kanalhandel, Merchandiseplanung/-allokation, Lieferantenmanagement, Supply Chain, Performanceprogramme/Kostensenkung sowie M&A und Sanierungen. Dabei arbeitet er nicht nur konzeptionell, sondern auch operativ und unterstützt aktiv die Implementierung.

 

REINHARD VEDDER

Dipl.-Ing. arch. I Geschäftsführer I Vedder Lichtmanagement I München

brainfood

Konsequenter Einsatz bester Lichtqualitäten ist die Erfolgsformel für die Zukunft des Offline Handels

Nachhaltigkeit zum Nulltarif inklusive.

 

Nachhaltigkeit inbegriffen – Warum das Verkaufslicht die Essenz des Ladenbaus sein wird.

Reinhard Vedder realisiert mit seinen Lichtkonzepten richtungsweisende Lösungen für den Handel. Er zeigt auf, welche Kriterien in Zukunft essenzielle und zugleich nachhaltige Bestandteile einer erfolgreichen Wareninszenierung sein werden.

 

MATTHIAS OBEREM

Geschäftsführer I ppm-GmbH I Dormagen

brainfood

Sustainable stores sell ! Let’s talk about S³

 

ppm sind die KONZEPTSCHRAUBER !!

Sie sind die nachhaltigen Ladenbau-Spezialisten für Retail, Systemgastronomie und Lifestyle-Marken. „Vom ersten Konzept bis zur letzten Schraube“ heißt bei ppm: Sie entwerfen und planen nicht nur, sondern lösen auch alle technischen und handwerklichen Herausforderungen, kurzum, das komplette Projekt! Kreativität, Kompetenz und Innovation sind ihre Erfolgsfaktoren gepaart mit Partnerschaftlichkeit, Menschlichkeit und Begeisterung.

 

CHRISTOPH SOLLICH

The Pitch Doctor

 brainfood

Comedy Pitch: Das Jahr 2020 – Das beste Startup-Jahr aller Zeiten

 

Alle reden über Startups, ganz besonders auch in Berlin. Aber je größer der Startup-Hype, desto mehr muss das Thema auch humoristisch betrachtet werden. Und genau das macht Christoph Sollich, der Pitch Doctor, mit seinem neuesten “Startup-Pitch”.

In den letzten 7 Jahren hat Christoph mehr als 1.800 Startups (und immer mehr Corporate Intrapreneuren) dabei geholfen, besser vor Investoren, Partnern, Vorständen etc. zu pitchen.

 

Stay tuned for more information dropping soon!