11:00 - 12:00
MUST SEE

Lectures & Workshops

25hours Hotels: Success factors in the hotel industry – Can fashion lifestyle retail learn anything from it?

BRUNO MARTI | Chief Brand Officer | 25hours Hotels | Hamburg

Lecture Hall / Hall 5

12:00 - 13:00
MUST SEE

Lectures & Workshops

step trendupdate S/S 2020

Which trend themes will dominate the coming summer? step trend expert Karolina Landowski gives an exciting overview of the new colours, silhouettes and it pieces for the new season.

Hall 5 / Lectures Hall / Retail Solutions

15:00 - 16:00
MUST SEE

Lectures & Workshops

PANEL DISCUSSION: “SURFING INSTEAD OF SHOPPING, BORROWING INSTEAD OF BUYING?” – WHAT OUR FASHION HOUSES WILL ACHIEVE IN THE FUTURE…AND WHAT NOT?!

Presentation:
PHILIPP BECK | CEO | Atelier 522 | Markdorf
ARMIN WEGER | Managing Director | Engelhorn | Mannheim
ANITA WECKHERLIN | Change Transformation Officer | Magazin zum Globus AG | Zurich
FRANK TROCH | Company Management | Hirmer Gruppe – Handel | Munich

Lecture Hall / Hall 5

9:00 - 16:00

Music & Entertainment

DJ Densen

Bold, varied beats by DJ Densen. His productions will wow you with a diversity of influences, nuances and genres.

Arena in front of the entrance of the PANORAMA Berlin

10:00 - 11:00

Lectures & Workshops

Decisions in politics – What influences them, how are they made?

OLE VON BEUST | Managing Partner of von Beust & Coll. Beratungsgesellschaft | Former First Mayor of Hamburg | Hamburg

Lecture Hall / Hall 5

11:00 - 12:00

XOOM Events

FASHION CLOUD: GREEN FASHION GOES DIGITAL

Fashion Cloud is Europe’s leading digital B2B community for the fashion industry. The online portal simplifies collaboration between over 350 brands and 5000 retailers from 60 countries. Buyers use the fashion cloud’s OrderWriter management tool to organize their orders and keep track of master data, budgets and capacities.

René Schnellen, co-founder of the Fashion Cloud, and Kathrin Ranegger, Business Development Manager, start their talk with an introduction to the digitalisation of the green fashion industry, followed by a focus on OrderWriters. Including a subsequent opportunity to try out the tool yourself with iPads.

Xoom / Hall 5

12:00 - 13:00

XOOM Events

ULSTO: BAGS MADE OF CORK AND RECYCLED PLASTIC BOTTLES

“The new vegan leather” – this is how UlSto describes cork, one of the materials that distinguishes the label’s bags and accessories. In addition to the sustainable raw material from Portugal, the label uses felt made in Italy from PET bottles and organic cotton. Ulrike Stolze from Dresden founded her company during her studies and has dedicated herself completely to her passion since graduating.

Xoom / Hall 5

13:00 - 14:00

Lectures & Workshops

Comedy pitch: The year 2020 – The best start-up year ever!

CHRISTOPH SOLLICH | The Pitch Doctor
Everyone is talking about start-ups, especially in Berlin. But the bigger the start-up hype, the more humour should be involved! And that’s exactly what Christoph Sollich, the Pitch Doctor, is doing with his latest “Start-up Pitch”.
– Lecture in English –

Lecture Hall / Hall 5

13:00 - 14:00

XOOM Events

OH BRACELET BERLIN: WHAT DOES SUSTAINABILITY MEAN FOR THE SMALL BERLIN LABEL?

The majority of the materials used to make the delicate, handmade jewellery from Oh Bracelet Berlin come from Germany. Some products are made of recycled silver. Oh Bracelet Berlin attaches great importance to fair wages, permanent employment contracts and reduced, environmentally friendly packaging. Until 2020 Oh Bracelet Berlin wants to continue working on the packaging and minimize the plastic part. Founder & designer Marie Galinsky-Schild explains how she works as sustainably as possible.

Xoom / Hall 5

14:00 - 15:00

Lectures & Workshops

”trend and pattern recognition in lifestyle by means of social media evaluations” – How lifestyle brands should position themselves innovatively in this respect

DR. RICHARD FEDEROWSKI | Partner | Roland Berger | Berlin

Lecture Hall / Hall 5

14:00 - 15:00

XOOM Events

TWENTY YEARS IVN: AN ASSOCIATION REVOLUTIONIZES INDUSTRY

Environmental protection, species protection, social responsibility and consumer health – these are just a few of the areas for which the International Association of the Natural Textile Industry (IVN) is committed. The legendary pioneer association has been making history for twenty years and is the standard provider for the internationally recognised, demanding certificates “Naturleder”, “Naturtextil Best” and “GOTS”. The institution advises companies on their way to certification, clarifies issues and conducts press work. The talk at XOOM provides insights and outlooks.

Xoom / Hall 5

15:00 - 16:00

XOOM Events

GOTS: WHY GLOBAL ORGANIC TEXTILE STANDARD?

Anyone dealing with ecofashion will eventually come across the Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS). The world’s leading standard defines at a high level what makes textiles environmentally friendly and socially acceptable. According to the GOTS, textiles must consist of at least 70 percent biologically produced fibres. Working conditions in fashion companies and chemical additives such as dyestuffs must also meet certain criteria. Franziska Dormann explains the background of the GOTS.

Xoom / Hall 5

16:00 - 17:00

Lectures & Workshops

Consistent use of the best lighting is the recipe to success for the future of offline retailing – Sustainability at zero cost included

REINHARD VEDDER | Dipl.-Ing. arch. | Managing Director | Vedder Lichtmanagement | Munich

Lecture Hall / Hall 5

16:15 - 17:00

Music & Entertainment

Claudie Rubin

In 2017, Rubin advanced to the quarter-finals on the Voice of Germany in Team Mark Forster. Taking advantage of her growing fanbase and increasing acclaim, she wrote and recorded her debut album in 2018, which she financed independently through crowdfunding, garnering donations from over 150 donators and private investors. Her debut album, produced by Alex Sprave, approaches delicate themes such as growing up, addiction and the concept of “home”, and is due in 2019.

Arena in front of the entrance of the PANORAMA Berlin

17:00 - 18:00

Lectures & Workshops

Sustainable stores sell ! Let’s talk about S³

ANDREAS WERNER | Project Manager – Dipl.-Ing. wood engineering | ppm-GmbH | Dormagen
SABRINA JOHNS | Sales & Marketing | PPM GmbH | Dormagen

Lecture Hall / Hall 5

17:30 - 18:30

Music & Entertainment

COSBY

Cosby from Munich is one of Germany’s most audacious bands: four musicians with a soft spot for the sounds of the 70s, 80s and 90s and a commitment to making a true difference to the world through their own charity projects. To record their new single “Let it go”, they visited New York and harnessed the energy of the city that never sleeps as a backdrop to model the new Spring/Summer collection by CALAMAR.

Arena outside the entrance to PANORAMA Berlin

19:00 - 19:45

Music & Entertainment

Judith van Hel

Gentle, emotional, profound – this is how Judith van Hel herself describes the music she loves the most. It doesn’t seem to fit the shaved skull and the countless tattoos. But if you then embark on a little journey with her, the ambivalence fades away and a whole picture of the singer is formed. After her success in the third season of “The Voice of Germany” she is booked for live appearances all over Germany and is almost constantly on the road from 2014 until today.

Arena in front of the entrance of the PANORAMA Berlin

11:00 - 12:00
MUST SEE

Lectures & Workshops

25hours Hotels: Die Erfolgsfaktoren in der Hotellerie. Kann der Fashion Lifestyle Handel etwas davon lernen?

BRUNO MARTI | Chief Brand Officer | 25hours Hotels | Hamburg

Lecture Hall / Halle 5

12:00 - 13:00
MUST SEE

Lectures & Workshops

step trendupdate S/S 2020

Welche Trendthemen bestimmen den kommenden Sommer? step Trendexpertin Karolina Landowski gibt einen spannenden Überblick über die neuen Farben, Silhouetten und It-pieces für die neue Saison.

Halle 5 / Lectures Hall / Retail Solutions

15:00 - 16:00
MUST SEE

Lectures & Workshops

Podiumsdiskussion: “Surfen statt shoppen, leihen statt kaufen?!” – Was unsere Modehäuser in Zukunft leisten…und was nicht?!

Moderation:
PHILIPP BECK | CEO | Atelier 522 | Markdorf
ARMIN WEGER | Geschäftsführer | Engelhorn | Mannheim
ANITA WECKHERLIN | Change Transformation Officer | Magazin zum Globus AG | Zürich
FRANK TROCH | Geschäftsleitung | Hirmer Gruppe – Handel | München

Lecture Hall / Halle 5

9:00 - 16:00

Music & Entertainment

DJ Densen

Kühne und abwechslungsreiche Beats by DJ Densen. Seine Produktionen bestechen durch ihre unterschiedlichen Einflüsse, Nuancen und Spielarten.

Arena vor dem Eingang der PANORAMA Berlin

10:00 - 11:00

Lectures & Workshops

Entscheidungen in der Politik – Was beeinflusst sie, wie kommen sie zustande?

OLE VON BEUST | Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der von Beust & Coll. Beratungsgesellschaft | Ehemaliger 1. Bürgermeister der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg | Hamburg

Lecture Hall / Halle 5

11:00 - 12:00

XOOM Events

FASHION CLOUD: Green Fashion goes digital

Fashion Cloud ist Europas führende digitale B2B-Community der Modebranche. Das Online-Portal vereinfacht die Zusammenarbeit zwischen über 350 Brands und 5000 Händlern aus 60 Ländern. Über das Management-Tool OrderWriter der Fashion Cloud organisieren Einkäufer ihre Bestellungen und überblicken Stammdaten, Budgets, Kapazitäten.

René Schnellen, Co-Founder der Fashion Cloud, und Kathrin Ranegger, Business Development Manager, starten ihren Talk mit einer Einleitung in die Digitalisierung der Green-Fashion-Industrie, um sich danach in erster Linie OrderWriter zu widmen. Inklusive anschließender Gelegenheit, das Tool selber mit iPads auszuprobieren.

Xoom / Halle 5

12:00 - 13:00

XOOM Events

ULSTO: Taschen aus Kork und recycelten Plastikflaschen

„Das neue vegane Leder“ – so beschreibt UlSto Kork, eines der Materialien, das die Taschen und Accessoires des Labels auszeichnet. Neben dem nachhaltigen Rohstoff aus Portugal verwendet das Label in Italien hergestellten Filz aus PET-Flaschen und Bio-Baumwolle. Ulrike Stolze aus Dresden hat ihr Unternehmen schon während des Studiums gegründet und widmet sich seit dem Abschluss komplett ihrer Leidenschaft.

Xoom / Halle 5

13:00 - 14:00

Lectures & Workshops

Comedy Pitch: Das Jahr 2020 – Das beste Startup-Jahr aller Zeiten

CHRISTOPH SOLLICH | The Pitch Doctor
Alle reden über Startups, ganz besonders auch in Berlin. Aber je größer der Startup-Hype, desto mehr muss das Thema auch humoristisch betrachtet werden. Und genau das macht Christoph Sollich, der Pitch Doctor, mit seinem neuesten “Startup-Pitch”.
– Vortrag in Englisch –

Lecture Hall / Halle 5

13:00 - 14:00

XOOM Events

OH BRACELET BERLIN: Was heißt Nachhaltigkeit für das kleine Berliner Label?

Den Großteil der Materialien, aus denen die zarten, handgefertigten Schmuckstücke von Oh Bracelet Berlin bestehen, bezieht das Label aus Deutschland. Einige Produkte bestehen aus recyceltem Silber. Oh Bracelet Berlin legt Wert auf faire Löhne, unbefristete Arbeitsverträge und eine reduzierte, umweltfreundliche Verpackung. Bis 2020 will Oh Bracelet Berlin weiter an der Verpackung tüfteln und den Plastikanteil minimieren. Wie sie so nachhaltig wie möglich arbeitet, erzählt Gründerin & Designerin Marie Galinsky-Schild.

Xoom / Halle 5

14:00 - 15:00

Lectures & Workshops

‘‘Trend- und Mustererkennung im Lifestyle anhand von Social Media Auswertungen‘’ – Wie Lifestyle Marken sich diesbezüglich innovativ aufstellen sollten

DR. RICHARD FEDEROWSKI | Partner | Roland Berger | Berlin

Lecture Hall / Halle 5

14:00 - 15:00

XOOM Events

Zwanzig Jahre IVN: Ein Verband revolutioniert die Industrie

Umweltschutz, Artenschutz, soziale Verantwortung und Verbrauchergesundheit – das sind nur einige Bereiche, für die sich der Internationale Verband der Naturtextilwirtschaft (IVN) einsetzt. Seit zwanzig Jahren schreibt der legendäre Pionier-Verband Geschichte und ist Standardgeber für die international anerkannten, anspruchsvollen Zertifikate „Naturleder“, „Naturtextil Best“ und „GOTS“. Die Institution berät Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg zur Zertifizierung, klärt auf und betreibt Pressearbeit. Der Talk auf der XOOM gewährt Einblicke und Ausblicke.

Xoom / Halle 5

15:00 - 16:00

XOOM Events

GOTS: Warum Global Organic Textile Standard?

Wer mit Ecofashion zu tun hat, begegnet irgendwann dem Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS). Der weltweit führende Standard definiert auf hohem Niveau, was Textilien umweltfreundlich und sozial verträglich macht. Nach dem GOTS müssen Textilien zu mindestens 70 Prozent aus biologisch erzeugten Fasern bestehen. Auch die Arbeitsbedingungen in Modebetrieben und chemische Hilfsmittel wie Farbstoffe müssen bestimmten Kriterien entsprechen. Franziska Dormann klärt über die die Hintergründe des GOTS auf.

Xoom / Halle 5

16:00 - 17:00

Lectures & Workshops

Konsequenter Einsatz bester Lichtqualitäten ist die Erfolgsformel für die Zukunft des Offline Handels – Nachhaltigkeit zum Nulltarif inklusive.

REINHARD VEDDER | Dipl.-Ing. arch. | Geschäftsführer | Vedder Lichtmanagement | München

Lecture Hall / Halle 5

16:15 - 17:00

Music & Entertainment

Claudie Rubin

Im Jahr 2017 kam Rubin bei the Voice of Germany im Team Mark Forster bis ins Viertelfinale. Mit wachsender Fangemeinde und zunehmender Anerkennung nahm sie 2018 ihr Debütalbum auf, das sie selbstständig durch Crowdfunding finanzierte. Ihr Debütalbum, produziert von Alex Sprave, befasst sich mit heiklen Themen wie dem Erwachsenwerden, Sucht und dem Konzept “home” und soll 2019 erscheinen.

Arena vor dem Eingang der PANORAMA Berlin

17:00

Community Events

2 gether TextilWirtschaft / Sportswear International

Spätestens am zweiten Messetag braucht man eine Currywurst und ein ehrliches Bier! TextilWirtschaft und Sportswear International laden Euch wieder zum 2gether auf der Panorama Berlin ein. See you there!

Halle 5 / TW Lounge

17:00 - 18:00

Lectures & Workshops

Sustainable stores sell ! Let’s talk about S³

ANDREAS WERNER | Projektmanager – Dipl.-Ing. Holzingenieurwesen | ppm-GmbH | Dormagen
SABRINA JOHNS | Sales & Marketing | ppm-GmbH | Dormagen

Lecture Hall / Halle 5

17:30 - 18:30

Music & Entertainment

COSBY

Cosby aus München ist eine der ambitioniertesten Bands in Deutschland – mit einem Faible für Sounds der 70er, 80er und 90er und dem Anspruch, mit eigenen Charity-Projekten etwas auf der Welt zu bewegen. Für die Aufnahme ihrer neuen Single „Let it go“ setzen sie sich selbst in Bewegung: Sie reisten nach New York und modelten vor der Kulisse der pulsierenden Metropole auch gleich für die neue Frühjahr/Sommerkollektion von CALAMAR.

Arena vor dem Eingang der PANORAMA Berlin

19:00 - 19:45

Music & Entertainment

Judith van Hel

Sanft, emotional, tiefgründig – so beschreibt Judith van Hel selbst die Musik, die sie am meisten liebt. Zum kahl rasierten Schädel und den unzähligen Tattoos scheint das nicht zu passen. Lässt man sich dann aber auf eine kleine Reise mit ihr ein, verfliegt die Ambivalenz und es formt sich ein ganzes Bild der Sängerin. Nach ihrem Erfolg bei der dritten Staffel „The Voice of Germany“ wird sie für Live-Auftritte in ganz Deutschland gebucht und ist von 2014 bis heute fast ständig unterwegs.

Arena vor dem Eingang der PANORAMA Berlin