The Explorers

For the explorers…

News / 28. Mar 2019

…WHO LIKE TO GO PLACES

the explorers

City or countryside?

Wherever your micro and macro adventures take you, the perfect footwear and equipment, in addition to functional and stylish clothing, is absolutely essential.

Scroll down to find out more about four strong brands who are specialists in this field. Brands that keep up with the times, who have never forgotten their heritage, impress with their craftsmanship and will be loyal companions on your go-getting adventures for a long time to come.

Brands that combine outdoor, fashion and lifestyle are also particularly interesting for fashion retailers. They can offer new inspiration for those who have long since bid farewell to traditional dress codes and stand out with their sporty, active lifestyle.

The Explorers

BLUNDSTONE

“Born in Tasmania.” Established in 1870 in Tasmania and still based there to this day, the boots are a symbol of the rugged, breathtaking Tasmanian landscape and perfectly suited to its conditions. They are robust, simple, unmistakable, comfortable and of the highest quality. So whether you’re navigating the terrain of the Tasmanian wilderness or exploring the urban jungle, “you’ll look and feel great in a pair of Blundstones”.

the explorers

SNOW PEAK

Snow Peak’s journey began in 1958 in Japan, when the founder Yukio Yamai, an accomplished mountaineer, created his own line of superior climbing gear after being unhappy with the gear that was currently available on the market. And still today, the common goal that unites the team is to be the world’s leading brand of exceptional outdoor lifestyle products. The Snow Peak mission is to bring people closer to nature. In addition, the brand introduced Snow Peak Apparel in 2014.

The explorers

SOLOVAIR

“100% British-made footwear since 1881.” Shoes made in Britain are among the best quality in the world. So it’s hardly surprising that Solovair is proud of its heritage and still, even after more than 130 years, makes its shoes by hand in Northamptonshire, England. In addition to all this tradition, the company also keeps up to date with the latest technologies and materials and is therefore ideally equipped for the future.

The explorers

BROOKS ENGLAND

Brooks England, a brand that has been unrivalled in the bicycle universe since 1866. Their famous leather saddles are still handmade in England using the finest materials. The brand also offers a wide range of rucksacks, bike bags, helmets and accessories. “Only the best for riding” is the ethos behind Brooks England.

The Explorers

For the explorers…

News / 28. Mar 2019

…WHO LIKE TO GO PLACES

the explorers

Stadt oder Natur?

Egal wohin euch eure Mikro- und Makro-Abenteuer auch führen, die perfekte Ausrüstung darf, neben funktionaler und stylischer Kleidung, auf keinen Fall fehlen.

Scroll down, um vier starke Marken kennenzulernen, die Spezialisten sind auf diesem Gebiet. Brands am Puls der Zeit, die ihre Heritage nie vergessen haben, durch Craftsmanship überzeugen und euch bei euren dynamischen Abenteuern immer treue Begleiter sein werden.

Für den Fashion-Fachhandel sind Brands, die zwischen Outdoor, Mode und Lifestyle agieren, außerdem besonders spannend. Es können ganz neue Impulse und Inspirationen für diejenigen geschaffen werden, die sich längst von traditionellen Dresscodes verabschiedet haben und sich durch einen sportlich-aktiven Lebensstil auszeichnen.

The Explorers

BLUNDSTONE

“Born in Tasmania.” 1870 in Tasmanien gegründet und noch immer dort ansässig, sind die Boots ein Sinnbild der rauen, eindrucksvollen tasmanischen Landschaft und perfekt an deren Bedürfnisse angepasst: robust, simpel, unverkennbar, komfortabel und von hoher Qualität. Egal, ob ihr in der tasmanischen Wildnis oder in den Metropolen dieser Welt unterwegs seid: „You’ll look and feel great in a pair of Blundstones.“

the explorers

SNOW PEAK

Die Reise von Snow Peak begann 1958 in Japan, als der Gründer Yukio Yamai, ein versierter Bergsteiger, aus Unzufriedenheit über die damals angebotene Ausrüstung eine eigene Linie mit Kletterausrüstung entwickelte. Auch heute noch ist das übergeordnete, gemeinsame Ziel des Teams, die weltweit führende Marke für außergewöhnliche Outdoor-Lifestyle-Produkte zu sein. Menschen der Natur näher zu bringen, so die Mission von Snow Peak. 2014 lancierte die Marke Snow Peak Apparel.

The explorers

SOLOVAIR

“100% #Britishmade since 1881.” Schuhe aus Großbritannien gehören mit ihrer Qualität zu den besten weltweit. Da verwundert es nicht, dass Solovair stolz auf seine Heritage ist und auch nach mehr als 130 Jahren seine Schuhe in Northamptonshire, England noch immer in Handarbeit herstellt. Bei all den Traditionen lässt das Unternehmen aber auch neueste Technologien und Materialien nicht außer Acht und ist somit für die Zukunft bestens gerüstet.

The explorers

BROOKS ENGLAND

Brooks England, eine Brand, die seit 1866 im Fahrrad-Universum ihres gleichen sucht. Noch immer werden die berühmten Ledersättel in England aus besten Materialien handgefertigt. Die Marke bietet außerdem ein breites Sortiment an Rucksäcken, Fahrradtaschen, Helmen und Accessoires. “Only the best for riding” – so das Credo von Brooks England.