News

Hello again: Garcia

30. May 2018

We are pleased to welcome the Italian/Dutch fashion brand GARCIA back to PANORAMA Berlin from July 3-5. Here is what the label is about:

We are GARCIA, We’re a bit Italian, a bit Dutch, It’s hard to say where one ends and the other begins. What we agree on is our passion for family. Not because our founding values are born from it, It’s because we are a family business serving families. Curious to meet our family? Come and see us at PANORAMA BERLIN – NOVA, booth 9.25GARCIA

When true passion and entrepreneurship come together, it usually establishes the best conditions for a long, successful company history. As in the case of the label GARCIA, an Italian-Dutch company that can proudly look back on a 40-year history. Things weren’t always easy for the brand, which initially focused entirely on making high-quality jeans. In the late ’70s, the label is founded by two Italians, Maurizio and Isabella Garcia. In 1985, the company is on the verge of collapse but flourishes again after the founders team up with their longtime Dutch customer and friend, Martin Kouwenberg.

GARCIA´s heart still beats for denim, but offers much more to its customers. Today the label is known for its casual knit pullovers, cotton cardigans, loose sweatshirts, dresses and basics. Meet GARCIA at PANORAMA BERLIN from July 3-5 and take a closer look at the Italian brand. See you there!

News

Hello again: Garcia

30. May 2018

GARCIA wird auch in der kommenden Saison wieder auf der PANORAMA BERLIN dabei sein. Für alle, die das Label noch nicht kennen, stellen sie sich am besten selbst vor:

Wir sind GARCIA – zum einen Teil italienisch, zum anderen niederländisch und es ist schwer zu definieren, wo das eine endet und das andere anfängt. Was uns vereint ist unsere Passion für die Familie. Nicht nur weil es zu unseren Werten gehört, sondern weil wir ein Familienunternehmen sind, das für Familien arbeitet. Neugierig unsere Familie zu treffen? Dann besuchen Sie uns im NOVA CONECPT Bereich, Stand 9.25 Garcia

Wenn Passion und Unternehmertum zusammenkommen, dann sind das gemeinhin beste Voraussetzungen für eine lange und erfolgreiche Firmenhistorie. Wie im Falle des Modelabels GARCIA , das stolz auf eine 40jährige Geschichte zurückblicken kann. Einfach war es nicht immer für die Brand, die sich anfangs voll und ganz auf die Produktion hochwertiger Jeans konzentriert hat. In den späten 70er Jahren wurde das Label von den Italienern Maurizio und Isabella Garcia gegründet, 1985 steht das Unternehmen kurz vor dem Aus und blüht wieder auf, nachdem sich die Gründer mit ihrem langjährigen, holländischen Kunden und Freund Martin Kouwenberg zusammentun.

Das Herz von GARCIA schlägt nach wie vor für Denim, bietet seinen Kunden aber sehr viel mehr. Lässige Strickpullover, Baumwoll-Cardigans, lockere Sweatshirts, Kleider und Basics machen das Label heute auch aus. Wir freuen uns, die italienischen Modemarke erneut bei uns auf der PANORAMA Berlin vom 03. bis 05. Juli 2018 begrüßen zu dürfen!