Modern Menswear

Modern Menswear

News / 4. Apr 2019

MELTING POT

THE HYBRID ERA OF CLASSIC MENSWEAR

 

The dominating streetwear and performance trend has embraced classic menswear and is adding modern, innovative tailoring to the mix.

But what does that look like?

Rather than with a tie, suits are now being worn with roll-neck sweaters, T-shirts or sneakers as well as a hint of urbanwear that is resulting in a hybrid highlight, representing a society that is influenced by its longing for freedom and individuality.

A blazer paired with a pair of smart jogging pants or chinos? No problem! Blazers are the perfect way to build a bridge between suits and sportswear.

Young male millennials in particular are huge fans of this fusion of laid-back lifestyle and formalwear, which is giving menswear a previously undreamt-of growth potential.

Allow us to proudly present two brands whose DNA is already imbued with this cool, new casualisation of formalwear:

Modern Menswear

BENVENTUO.

BENVENUTO. has been synonymous with modernity, quality and premium-quality menswear since 1932. With these values in mind, for the current spring/summer 2019 collection the brand has pulled out all the stops to present the males of the species with a modern, stylish, casual and confident tailor-made suits. A new take on classic looks that incorporate the casual trend.

As well as its seasonal collections, BENVENUTO. is also known for its huge offer of mix & match suits which are offered with a NOS service. As the inventor of this system, the company is meanwhile one of the biggest and most innovative suppliers in this market.

Several years ago, BENVENUTO. landed a real coup with its ‘Sneaker Suit’. Still to this day it is an important benchmark and a symbol of the blurring of the boundaries between sports and formalwear. Under the motto #B.REAK THE RULES, well-known dance crew Tom2Rock successfully tested the Sneaker Suit’s street credibility at our event in January 2019.

Modern Menswear

LINDBERGH

Lindbergh is a legendary name that conjures up images of pure adventure. In 1927, American aviation pioneer Charles Lindbergh wrote history when he set off on the first nonstop flight from New York to Paris. Following on in the same vein, Danish label Lindbergh creates clothing for men who are interested in acquiring a wardrobe based on problem solving and finding something cool that fits into their lives. For men who see life as a journey and want to explore and push boundaries.

The brand is divided into three labels: The Black Label, The Blue Label and The White Label. The White Label is particularly vibrant, edgy, innovative, yet still classic. Expect styles and cuts that live and breathe the whole ‘new tailoring’ approach.

Modern Menswear

Modern Menswear

News / 4. Apr 2019

MELTING POT

HYBRIDE ZEITEN IN DER KLASSISCHEN MENSWEAR

 

Der vorherrschende Streetwear und Performance Trend hat die klassische Menswear ergriffen und beschert ihr modernes, innovatives Tailoring.

Wie das aussieht?

Statt klassisch mit Krawatte wird der Anzug mit Rollkragenpullover, T-Shirt oder Sneakern sowie einer Prise Urbanwear zum hybriden Highlight und steht für eine Gesellschaft, die geprägt ist von einem Drang nach Freiheit und Individualität.

Ein Sakko gepaart mit edler Jogginghose oder Chino? Auch das ist kein Problem. Überhaupt ist das Sakko die Brücke zwischen Konfektion und Sportswear.

Besonders die jungen Herren aus der Riege der Millenials lieben die Verschmelzung von entspanntem Lifestyle und Formalwear und verhelfen der Menswear so zu einem ungeahnten Wachstumspotenzial.

Vorhang auf für zwei Brands, deren DNA bereits durchdrungen ist von dieser neuen, coolen Casualisierung der Konfektion!

Modern Menswear

BENVENTUO.

BENVENUTO. – das steht seit 1932 für Modernität, Qualität, Selbstverständlichkeit und hochwertige Herrenbekleidung gleichermaßen. Mit diesen Werten im Hinterkopf hat die Marke für die aktuelle Frühjahr/Sommer 2019 Kollektion an allen Stellschrauben gedreht, um den Herren der Schöpfung eine moderne, stilvolle, lässige und selbstbewusste Konfektion zu präsentieren. Klassische Looks die neu interpretiert und zeitgemäß casualisiert sind.

Neben den saisonalen Kollektionen ist BENVENUTO. auch für sein großes Angebot an Baukasten-Anzügen mit NOS-Service bekannt. Als Erfinder dieses Systems gehört das Unternehmen heute zu den größten und innovativsten Anbietern in diesem Bereich.

Einen absoluten Coup landete BENVENUTO. vor mehreren Jahren zudem mit seinem ‘Sneaker Suit’. Eine bis heute wichtige Benchmark und ein Sinnbild für die Verschmelzung von Sports- und Formalwear. Die bekannte Tanzcrew Tom2Rock hat den Sneaker Suit bei unserem Event im Januar 2019 unter dem Motto #B.REAK THE RULES erfolgreich auf Street Credibility getestet.

Modern Menswear

LINDBERGH

Lindbergh – ein Name wie eine Legende, ein Name der nach purem Abenteuer riecht und das im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes. 1927 schrieb der amerikanische Flugpionier Charles Lindbergh Geschichte als er zum ersten Nonstopflug von New York nach Paris aufbrach. Ganz in diesem Sinne kreiert das dänische Label Lindbergh Kleidung für Männer, die daran interessiert sind, eine Garderobe zu besitzen, die auf Problemlösung basiert und etwas Cooles ist, das in ihr Leben passt. Für Männer, die das Leben als Reise sehen sowie Grenzen erforschen und überschreiten wollen.

Die Brand unterteilt sich in drei Labels: The Black Label, The Blue Label und The White Label. Insbesondere The White Label ist lebendig, edgy, innovativ, aber dennoch klassisch. Styles und Schnitte die ‘New Tailoring’ ein- und ausatmen.