News

Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist

5. Jun 2019

Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist

IT’S ALL ABOUT QUALITY & TRUST

More than a trade show – It’s a philosophy!

True to this motto, Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist once again convinces with a strong brand mix around the market-dominating themes denim, craft, quality, current, urban outdoor and heritage in the impressive south entrance hall.

Brands with authentic stories that are characterised by strong products and sustainable production techniques!

Many exciting newcomers await you that further advance the crossover idea of Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist.

“Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist serves as an international meeting point for buyers and brands with quality standards. By constantly expanding our brand portfolio, we enable our visitors to discover the best trends of well-known brands.” – Shane Brandenburg – Founder & Product Manager – Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist

 

KNOWLEDGECOTTON APPAREL

selvedge run & zeitgeist
Design, innovation and quality have been the fundamental leitmotifs of KnowledgeCotton Apparel for 40 years. In addition, the mission of the Danish menswear brand is to challenge the status quo, both in the fashion industry and in people’s minds. Sustainable fashion choices that stand for style, comfort and quality. Conscious fashion without compromise.

GOROUTA

selvedge run & zeitgeist

Vintage meets Outdoor: The Japanese fashion label Gorouta is not only exhibiting at Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist for the first time, but for the first time outside Japan!
The designs are inspired by military, work & outdoorwear and combine outstanding quality with functional designs and fashionable elegance. For individuals only!

NOVESTA

selvedge run & zeigeist

In 1939 the famous shoemaker Jan Antonín Bat’a laid the foundation stone for the Slovak shoe label Novesta. With its unique sneakers, the brand combines imaginative design with the highest ecological standards. Each model is handmade from natural materials such as rubber, cotton or linen in precise craftsmanship exclusively in Europe.

TRIUMPH MOTORCYCLES

selvedge run & zeitgeist

“The original British motorcycle company”
For more than 100 years, Triumph has shaped the development of the motorcycle with passion and innovation. With an unprecedented history of legends and racing icons, Triumph is one of the world’s best-known and most popular motorcycle brands. The new lifestyle collection will be presented for the first time at Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist. Stay tuned!

HEIMPLANET

selvedge run & zeitgeist

“Make yourself at home wherever you go.”
The founders of the German label Heimplanet revolutionized the outdoor market with their inflatable tent concept THE CAVE. Since then, the company has been presenting a wide range of urban outdoor products with the best technical features and a clear, simple design that are pioneers of an individual lifestyle.

TALI KUSHNIR

selvedge run & zeitgeist

Inspired by the workwear of the past, the Israeli fashion label Tali Kushnir combines tailor-made, sustainable clothing with innovative designs. Each piece is carefully crafted in Tel Aviv by local (art) craftsmen. The brand’s working process is based on thorough research, in which the team disassembles, reassembles and simplifies historical patterns.

FRANZ GUSTAV

selvedge run & zeitgeist

Tradition without dust, classic without boredom and design without bling bling: the German label Franz Gustav looks back on eight generations of shoe craftsmanship and constantly reinvents itself with passion for the product. Christoph Renner and his team focus on quality, sustainability and longevity.

MEN’S SOCIETY

selvedge run & zeitgeist

With love for detail – Men’s Society redefines giving. The product design company creates lifestyle products for the modern man, those of British quality, classic craftsmanship and wit. Each product is lovingly handcrafted.

BLAUMANN JEANSHOSEN

selvedge run & zeitgeist

The four “Blaumnänner” already had the idea for traditional jeans in 2013. The experts from the textile and media sector got together and committed themselves to the vision of bringing the jeans trade back to Germany. With the Blaumann denim trousers brand, they have launched a unique product for denim lovers that is produced transparently and sustainably.

 

BRANDLIST SELVEDGE RUN & ZEITGEIST

News

Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist

5. Jun 2019

Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist

IT’S ALL ABOUT QUALITY & TRUST

More than a trade show – It’s a philosophy!

Getreu diesem Motto überzeugt die Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist auch diesmal wieder in der imposanten Eingangshalle Süd mit einem charakterstarken Brand-Mix rund um die marktbestimmenden Themen Denim, Craft, Quality, Current, Urban Outdoor und Heritage.

Marken mit authentischen Geschichten, die sich durch starke Produkte und nachhaltige Produktionstechniken auszeichnen!

Euch erwarten viele spannende Neuzugänge, die den Crossover-Gedanken der Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist weiter vorantreiben.

“Die Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist dient als internationaler Meeting-Point für Einkäufer und Brands mit Qualitätsanspruch. Mit einer stetigen Erweiterung unseres Markenportfolios ermöglichen wir unseren Besuchern, die besten Trends namhafter Marken zu entdecken.” – Shane Brandenburg – Founder & Product Manager – Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist

 

KNOWLEDGECOTTON APPAREL

selvedge run & zeitgeist
Design, Innovation und Qualität, das sind seit 40 Jahren die grundlegenden Leitmotive von KnowledgeCotton Apparel. Zusätzlich ist die Mission der dänischen Menswear Brand , den Status quo herauszufordern, sowohl in der Modebranche als auch in den Köpfen der Menschen. Sustainable Fashion Choices, die für Stil, Komfort und Qualität gleichermaßen stehen. Bewusste Mode ohne Kompromisse.

GOROUTA

selvedge run & zeitgeist

Vintage meets Outdoor: Das japanische Modelabel Gorouta stellt nicht nur zum ersten Mal auf der Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist aus, sondern überhaupt erstmals außerhalb Japans!
Die Designs sind von Military-, Work & Outdoorwear inspiriert und vereinen hervorragende Qualität mit funktionellen Designs und modischer Eleganz. For individuals only!

NOVESTA

selvedge run & zeigeist

Im Jahr 1939 legte der berühmte Schuhmacher Jan Antonín Bat’a den Grundstein für das slowakische Schuhlabel Novesta. Mit ihren einzigartigen Sneakern vereint die Marke ein ideenreiches Design mit höchsten ökologischen Standards. Jedes Modell wird aus natürlichen Materialien wie Kautschuk, Baumwolle oder Leinen in präziser Handarbeit ausschließlich in Europa hergestellt.

TRIUMPH MOTORCYCLES

selvedge run & zeitgeist

“The original British motorcycle company”
Seit mehr als 100 Jahren prägt Triumph die Entwicklung des Motorrads mit Leidenschaft und Innovation. Mit einer beispiellosen Geschichte von Legenden und Rennikonen ist Triumph eine der weltweit bekanntesten und beliebtesten Motorradmarken. Die neue Lifestyle-Kollektion wir erstmalig auf der Selvedge Run & Zeitgeist präsentiert. Stay tuned!

HEIMPLANET

selvedge run & zeitgeist

“Make yourself at home wherever you go.”
Mit ihrem aufblasbaren Zelt-Konzept THE CAVE revolutionierten die Gründer des deutschen Labels Heimplanet den Outdoor-Markt. Seitdem präsentiert das Unternehmen vielseitige Produkte rund um das Thema Urban Outdoor, die mit besten technischen Eigenschaften und einem klaren, einfachen Design Vorreiter für einen individuellen Lifestyle sind.

TALI KUSHNIR

selvedge run & zeitgeist

Inspiriert von der Arbeitskleidung vergangener Zeiten, verbindet das israelische Modelabel Tali Kushnir maßgeschneiderte, nachhaltige Kleidung mit innovativen Designs. Jedes Piece wird dabei sorgfältig in Tel Aviv von lokalen (Kunst-)Handwerkern hergestellt. Der Arbeitsprozess der Marke basiert auf einer gründlichen Recherche, bei der das Team historische Muster demontiert, wieder zusammensetzt und vereinfacht.

FRANZ GUSTAV

selvedge run & zeitgeist

Tradition ohne Staub, Klassik ohne Langeweile und Design ohne Bling-Bling: Das deutsche Label Franz Gustav blickt auf acht Generationen Schuhhandwerk zurück und erfindet sich mit Leidenschaft für das Produkt stets neu. Dabei setzen Christoph Renner und sein Team auf Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und Langlebigkeit.

MEN’S SOCIETY

selvedge run & zeitgeist

Mit Liebe zum Detail – Men’s Society definiert das Schenken neu. Das Produktdesign-Unternehmen kreiert Lifestyleprodukte für den modernen Mann, die von britischer Qualität, klassischer Handwerkskunst und Witz geprägt sind. Jedes Produkt wird in liebvoller Handarbeit gefertigt.

BLAUMANN JEANSHOSEN

selvedge run & zeitgeist

Die Idee zur traditionellen Jeans hatten die vier Blaumänner schon im Jahr 2013. Die Experten aus dem Bereich Textil und Medien fanden sich zusammen und verschrieben sich der Vision, das Jeans-Handwerk zurück nach Deutschland zu holen. Mit der Marke Blaumann-Jeanshosen haben sie ein einmaliges Produkt für Jeansliebhaber auf den Markt gebracht, das transparent und nachhaltig gefertigt wird.

 

BRANDLIST SELVEDGE RUN & ZEITGEIST