Suit Up Ladies

Suit Up Ladies!

News / 11. Apr 2019

‘CAUSE IT’S NOT ONLY A MAN’S GAME

TAILORING IS THE RISING TREND IN WOMENSWEAR

In its big catwalk analysis of the catwalk shows for autumn 2019, German magazine TextilWirtschaft spoke about a paradigm change in womenswear. Dressed-up, clean looks and sharp contours are offering a welcome alternative to streetwear. This is something we were seeing a lot, especially at Celine, Balenciaga, Isabel Marant, Acne Studios and JW Anderson. Blazers, trouser suits and coats are coming to the fore.

Here are three brands who are showing us that cool, modern tailoring isn’t just reserved for men and are offering looks for absolute power women that are wearable from morning through to evening.

Suit Up Ladies

VERO MODA COPENHAGEN STUDIO

Since 1987, VERO MODA has been appealing to young women in search of the latest trends, uncomplicated styles and fashionable must-haves. For all those who love VERO MODA but are also seeking a grown-up capsule wardrobe of day-to-night looks, there is now Copenhagen STUDIO. The independent capsule was launched in January 2019 at PANORAMA BERLIN and will be delivering its collections to retailers from July 2019. Copenhagen STUDIO is designed exclusively in Copenhagen and aligned to the dynamic lives of modern women. A grown-up wardrobe paired with the carefree ease of VERO MODA. Silk, leather and denim as well as sharp-cut suits, sporty tailoring, cool cord, delicate blouses and nostalgic floral skirts represent a Scandinavian design language that oscillates between clear simplicity and feminine playfulness.

Suit Up Ladies

MSCH COPENHAGEN

The brand Moss Copenhagen, known internationally as MSCH Copenhagen, was established in 2010 in Copenhagen. The mission of MSCH Copenhagen is clear: wearable fashion for bold and independent women who love minimalistic and Scandinavian simplicity. The brand creates styles both for a capsule wardrobe and the perfect going-out looks. Always at the focus are craftsmanship, high quality and authenticity. Modern essentials that are mixed with trends inspired by the streets of Copenhagen. Women who wear MSCH Copenhagen define their own style and aren’t afraid to challenge the mainstream. In September 2019, the Danish brand is also launching EDIT by MSCH. This new line is all about feminine designs, cool statement pieces and materials of an extremely high quality. The collections are up to date and timeless at the same time.

Suit Up Ladies

FREE/QUENT

Style, fashion and passion are three words to describe FREE/QUENT, which offers selected fashion for every power woman. Launched in 2009, the brand draws its inspiration from the world’s key fashion metropolises: New York, London, Milan and Paris. This explains why FREE/QUENT always has its finger on the pulse of the latest trends. For its experienced team made up of highly qualified and dedicated employees, standing still is not an option. 24/7 creativity is the mentality that is lived and breathed here. The Danish brand’s many collections combine both cool and feminine styles rounded off with a clean Scandinavian twist.

Suit Up Ladies

Suit Up Ladies!

News / 11. Apr 2019

‘CAUSE IT’S NOT ONLY A MAN’S GAME

TAILORING IST DER AUFSTEIGENDE TREND IN DER WOMENSWEAR

Die TextilWirtschaft sprach in ihrer großen Catwalk-Analyse zur Schauenrunde Herbst 2019 gar von einem Paradigmenwechsel in der Womenswear. Angezogene, cleane Looks und scharfe Konturen bilden einen wohltuenden Gegenpol zur Streetwear. Besonders gut konnte man das bei Celine, Balenciaga, Isabel Marant, Acne Studios oder JW Anderson sehen. Blazer, Hosenanzüge und Mäntel stehen im Fokus.

Wir stellen euch drei Brands vor, die uns zeigen, dass cooles, modernes Tailoring nicht nur den Männern vorbehalten ist. Looks für absolute Powerfrauen. Tragbar von morgens bis abends.

Suit Up Ladies

VERO MODA COPENHAGEN STUDIO

Seit 1987 steht VERO MODA für junge Frauen, die auf der Suche nach neuen Trends, unkomplizierten Styles und modischen Must-haves sind. Für all die, die sowohl VERO MODA lieben, aber auch eine erwachsene Capsule Wardrobe mit Day-to-Night Looks suchen, gibt es jetzt Copenhagen STUDIO. Gelauncht wurde die eigenständige Kapsel im Januar 2019 auf der PANORAMA BERLIN. Die Auslieferung an den Handel erfolgt ab Juli 2019. Designt wird Copenhagen STUDIO exklusiv in Kopenhagen und ist angepasst an das dynamische Leben moderner Frauen. Eine erwachsene Garderobe gepaart mit der Leichtigkeit von VERO MODA. Seide, Leder und Denim sowie scharf geschnittene Anzüge, sportives Tailoring, cooler Cord, zarte Hemden und nostalgische Blumenröcke stehen für eine skandinavische Sprache, die sich zwischen klarer Einfachheit und femininer Verspieltheit bewegt.

Suit Up Ladies

MSCH COPENHAGEN

Die Brand Moss Copenhagen, international als MSCH Copenhagen bekannt, wurde 2010 in Kopenhagen gegründet. Die Mission von MSCH Copenhagen ist klar: tragbare Mode für mutige und unabhängige Frauen, die minimalistische und skandinavische Einfachheit lieben. Die Marke kreiert Styles für die Capsule Wardrobe und den perfekten Ausgehlook gleichermaßen. Im Fokus stehen dabei immer handwerkliches Können, hohe Qualität und Authentizität. Moderne Essentials, die mit Trends gemixt werden, die von den Straßen Kopenhagens inspiriert wurden. Frauen, die MSCH Copenhagen tragen, definieren ihren eigenen Stil und haben keine Angst, den Mainstream herauszufordern. Im September 2019 launcht die dänische Brand zudem EDIT by MSCH. Die neue Linie zeichnet sich durch feminine Designs, coolen Statement-Pieces sowie äußerst hochwertige Materialien aus. Die Kollektion ist aktuell und zeitlos zugleich.

Suit Up Ladies

FREE/QUENT

Stil, Mode und Leidenschaft. Das ist FREE/QUENT in drei prägnanten Worten zusammengefasst. Ausgewählte Mode für jede Powerfrau. Ihre Inspirationen zieht die 2009 gelaunchte Brand aus den angesagten Fashion Metropolen dieser Welt: New York, London, Mailand und Paris. Dabei hat FREE/QUENT den Finger selbstverständlich immer am Puls der Zeit. Stillstand ist für das erfahrene Team, das aus hochqualifizierten und engagierten MitarbeiterInnen besteht, ein K.O.-Kriterium. Kreativität 24/7 ist gelebte Mentalität. Die vielen Kollektionen der dänischen Marke vereinen sowohl coole als auch feminine Styles, die mit skandinavisch-cleanem Twist abgerundet werden.