Sustainable Streetwear

News / 21. Feb 2019

THE BRANDS OF THE HOUR

Two themes currently taking the fashion industry by storm are sustainability and streetwear. Together they are the measure of all things. Cool styles that you can wear with a good conscience. Allow us to present our rundown of progressive streetwear brands that, with their contemporary collections, are showing us what it means to be eco-conscious these days. And thankfully the days of itchy woollen jumpers are long gone.

KINGS OF INDIGO

High-quality denims, tops and accessories inspired by American classics and the Japanese eye for detail. That’s what the cool styles by this Dutch brand stand for. Other factors that set the kings and queens from Amsterdam apart are their transparent supply chain, fair production conditions and environmentally friendly materials. In 2016, K.O.I. was ranked as the most sustainable denim label in Europe by Rank-a-Brand.

IRIEDAILY

IRIEDAILY is all about friendship, DIY, responsibility and respect. The brand from Berlin Kreuzberg is a pioneer of sustainable streetwear and has remained true to its “STAY DIFFERENT” DNA for 25 years. In keeping with its values, IRIEDAILY is of course a member of the Fair Wear Foundation.

AEVOR

Straight outta Cologne-Ehrenfeld! AEVOR produces rucksacks, bags and accessories for creative and dynamic individualists – always produced responsibly. Important partners on this mission include the bluesign® system and the Fair Wear Foundation.

KNOWLEDGECOTTON APPAREL

For almost 40 years, fashion has been about more than just looking good for KNOWLEDGECOTTON APPAREL. It’s important to do good too. The mission of this menswear brand is to challenge the status quo, both in the fashion industry as well as in people’s minds. And to take measures. Sustainable fashion choices that represent style, comfort and quality in equal measure. Conscious fashion without compromises.

ELEPHBO

From the building site straight to your wardrobe! ELEPHBO produces cool bags and accessories made of recycled cement bags. At the helm is Nicolas Huxley, who invests his heart and soul into the label. All its production partners are audited by the international audit company V-Trust and have to comply with fair trade and social responsibility standards in accordance with the SA8000 certificate.

JOHNNY URBAN

To withstand the wet weather conditions in Hamburg, JOHNNY URBAN has been designing innovative backpacks, drawstring bags and bags in the middle of Hamburg’s Schanzenviertel area since 2016. With its new “Eco Series” line, the label is offering sustainable backpacks with an outer and inner fabric made of polyester that has been manufactured from 100% recycled PET bottles.

SHISHA CLOTHING

Modern. Unconventional. Cool. Casual. Fair. Since the 90s, SHISHA Clothing has been making casual favourites with a lot of love for materials and design. Quality, creativity, passion and respect are the guiding principles when designing the casual outfits and “Made with love and passion for lovely people” is the crew’s credo. To further up its eco game, SHISHA Clothing launched the label NOORLYS at the beginning of 2019.

Sustainable Streetwear

News / 21. Feb 2019

DIE BRANDS DER STUNDE

Nachhaltigkeit und Streetwear. Zwei Themen, die in der Fashion Branche aktuell ihresgleichen suchen. Kombiniert sind sie das Maß der Dinge. Coole Styles, die man mit bestem Gewissen tragen kann. Wir präsentieren: Progressive Streetwear Brands, die uns mit ihren zeitgenössischen Kollektionen zeigen, was es bedeutet, heutzutage öko-fair zu sein. Die Zeiten von kratzigen Wollpullis sind lange passé.

KINGS OF INDIGO

Hochwertige Denims, Tops und Accessoires inspiriert von amerikanischen Klassikern und dem japanischen Auge fürs Detail. Dafür stehen die coolen Styles der niederländischen Brand. Darüber hinaus zeichnen sich die Kings und Queens aus Amsterdam durch eine transparente Lieferkette, faire Produktionsbedingungen und umweltfreundliche Materialien aus. Im Jahr 2016 wurde K.O.I. dafür von Rank-a-Brand zum nachhaltigsten Denim Label Europas gewählt.

IRIEDAILY

IRIEDAILY, das steht für Freundschaft, DIY, Verantwortung und Respekt. Das Brand aus Berlin Kreuzberg ist ein Pionier der nachhaltigen Streetwear und bleibt seiner DNA “STAY DIFFERENT” bereits seit 25 Jahren treu. Ihren Werten entsprechend ist IRIEDAILY selbstverständlich Mitglied der Fair Wear Foundation.

AEVOR

Straight outta Köln Ehrenfeld. AEVOR produziert Rucksäcke, Taschen und Accessoires für kreative und dynamische Individualisten – immer auf der Basis verantwortungsvoller Produktion. Wichtige Partner auf dieser Mission sind unter anderem das bluesign®-System sowie die Fair Wear Foundation.

KNOWLEDGECOTTON APPAREL

Seit fast 40 Jahren ist Mode für KNOWLEDGECOTTON APPAREL mehr als nur gut auszusehen. Es geht darum, Gutes zu tun. Die Mission der Menswear Brand ist es, den Status quo herauszufordern, sowohl in der Modebranche als auch in den Köpfen der Menschen. Maßnahmen ergreifen. Sustainable Fashion Choices, die für Stil, Komfort und Qualität gleichermaßen stehen. Bewusste Mode ohne Kompromisse.

ELEPHBO

Von der Baustelle direkt in Euren Kleiderschrank. ELEPHBO stellt coole Taschen und Accessoires aus recycelten Zementsäcken her. Kopf der Brand ist Nicolas Huxley, der seinen Schweiß, sein Herz und seine Seele in dem Label vereint. Alle Produktionspartner werden von der internationalen Prüfungsgesellschaft V-Trust auf Fairtrade und Social Responsibility Standards gemäß dem Zertifikat SA8000 kontrolliert.

JOHNNY URBAN

Seit 2016 entwirft JOHNNY URBAN mitten im Hamburger Schanzenviertel innovative Rucksäcke, Turnbeutel und Taschen, die dem Hamburger Schietwetter standhalten. Mit ihrer neuen Produktlinie „Eco Series“ bietet das Label nachhaltige Rucksäcke an, deren Außen- und Innenstoffe aus Polyester bestehen. Dieses wird zu 100% aus recycelten PET-Flaschen hergestellt.

SHISHA CLOTHING

Modern. Unkonventionell. Cool. Casual. Fair. Seit den 90er Jahren produziert SHISHA Clothing lässige Lieblingsteile mit viel Liebe zu Material und Design. Von Anfang an waren eine faire Produktion und Wertigkeit der Outfits unabdingbare Parameter für Christoph Schwarz, Mitbegründer von SHISHA. Die Kollektionen aus besten Materialien werden von Hand in Portugal produziert. Um noch mehr zugunsten der Umwelt zu bewegen, lanciert SHISHA Clothing Anfang 2019 das Label NOORLYS.