News

The Beginning of a New Era

9. Oct 2018

For the Fall/Winter 2019-20 season, the creators of PANORAMA BERLIN got together and held a think tank discussion. They examined the fundamental changes in the trade show business, the retail market, and in consumers. The result: a completely revised concept for PANORAMA BERLIN, which is scheduled to take place from January 15-17, 2019 under the motto “PANORAMA EXPEDITION”.

You’ll see the change in all 7 halls that are being re-conceptualized. Our goal is to present relevant brands and straightforward messages. With clearer brand presentations, trend capsules and limited editions you can only find in Berlin, fashion will be showcased in an exciting lifestyle context.

THE CHANGE! BRAND & MEDIUM

To be engaged in a dialogue with the community on a 24/7 basis, 360 days a year.

PANORAMA BERLIN’s new communications concept clearly sets it apart from other trade fairs that only offer a market overview twice a year. Specifically, it means that PANORAMA BERLIN will offer the following: its own online magazine featuring a full range of fashion & lifestyle products, an increased social media presence, and a regular newsletter. The new concept also turns PANORAMA BERLIN into a trend hub that offers a variety of themes – all in addition to PANORAMA BERLIN’s regular trade fair activities.

THREE STRONG PILLARS

We are looking at things from the consumer’s point of view and incorporating the hottest new megatrends into the concept. Today, events and entertainment have a completely different status in the fashion community. Consumers are interested in emotions, in experiences when they go shopping.Jörg Wichmann, CEO Panorama Berlin

PANORAMA BERLIN will incorporate three strong pillars into its next edition: entertainment, infotainment and matchmaking.

News

The Beginning of a New Era

9. Oct 2018

Zur Herbst/Winter 2019/20 Saison haben sich die Macher der PANORAMA BERLIN in den Think Tank begeben und die grundlegenden Veränderungen des Messebusiness, des Handels und der Consumer tiefgehend analysiert. Herausgekommen ist ein komplett überarbeitetes Konzept für die PANORAMA BERLIN, die vom 15. bis 17. Januar 2019 unter dem Motto „PANORAMA EXPEDITION“ antreten wird.

Der Shift setzt sich in allen geplanten Hallen um, die auf sieben konzentriert werden. Die Fokussierung zielt auf Brands mit Relevanz und klaren Botschaften. Spitzere Präsentationen, Trendkapseln und limited Editions, die man so nur in Berlin findet, inszenieren Fashion in einem spannenden Lifestyle Kontext.

DER CHANGE! MARKE & MEDIUM

24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche und 365 Tage im Jahr im Dialog mit der Community sein.

Das neue Kommunikationskonzept der PANORAMA BERLIN setzt sich deutlich von anderen Messen ab, die nur zweimal im Jahr eine Momentaufnahme des Marktes abbilden. Das heißt konkret: ein eigenes Online-Magazin, das das ganze Spektrum der Fashion & Lifestylewelt umfassen wird, ausgeweitete Social Media Aktivitäten und regelmäßige Newsletter. Die PANORAMA BERLIN wird damit zu einem Trend-HUB, der eine Themenwelt featured, die auch außerhalb der Messeaktivitäten stattfindet.

DREI STARKE SÄULEN

Wir haben uns die Konsumentenbrille aufgesetzt und beziehen aufkommende Trends, die gerade ans Licht treten, in die Gestaltung mit ein. Events und Entertainment haben in der Fashion Community einen völlig anderen Stellenwert als noch vor wenigen Jahren. Konsumenten wollen Emotionen, ein Erlebnis beim Einkauf.Jörg Wichmann, CEO Panorama Berlin

Eine Entwicklung, die die PANORAMA BERLIN in ihrer nächsten Edition durch drei starke Säulen abbilden wird: Entertainment, Infotainment und Matchmaking.