News

THE FUTURE OF RETAIL

18. Oct 2018

The Panorama Berlin trade fair and the retail sector in general have entered a new era that boils down to the following: emotions – excitement – added value. Call it a revolution, if you wish. Old, outdated structures have been abandoned in favor of digitization and consumers who are always switched on, who are only seconds away from the nearest touch point.

This is, however, exactly where the opportunities lie for brick-and-mortar retailers, because stores have a trump card up their sleeve that e-commerce can’t offer: holistic shopping experiences. If your goal is to create an oasis, you need a store – it’s about going from point of sale to point of experience. Many consumers are driven by the longing to experience an island they can identify with – in everyday life and in products. How do I use the little time I have wisely and how do I best invest my money? Escapism is the buzzword on everyone’s lips at the moment.

 

THE BEGINNING OF A NEW ERA

 

— A few words from Jörg Wichmann—

If your B2B marketing doesn’t trigger any emotions and offer added value, you’re going to have a hard time positioning yourself and ultimately won’t score C2C. That’s why we are working so hard to develop our event. You have something to look forward to, which we’ll present starting in January 2019: a 365-day multi-channel platform that culminates twice a year in our live events. With an emphasis on creativity, focus and inspiration, we decided to keep the hall number at seven. These halls will feature well defined fashion presentations, new labels, established brands, collaborations, lectures, and much more.Jörg Wichmann, CEO Panorama Berlin

BRANDS & TRADE: IT’S A MATCH!

 In these dynamic times, we strive to obtain first-hand information about where the industry and trade stand today, which means we are deeply involved in discussions with the industry. 

On trade fair dates, buyers work through existing brands, discover this or that newcomer and find something very inspiring on the sidelines. However, this systematic approach doesn’t lead to the following and hasn’t for many seasons: the creation of fresh, new imagery in the trade show space, offering consumers unique worlds that trigger emotions.Jörg Wichmann, CEO Panorama Berlin

Our goal is to offer an inspiring platform that creates incentives; that gives retailers practical tools they can use right away to implement new concepts in stores – concepts that combine the best of analog and digital worlds. We call it matchmaking!

RETAIL SOLUTIONS

These tools range from content and tech solutions, such as owned media, to innovative store designs and food concepts. You will find these tools in Hall FIVE that is entirely dedicated to “retail solutions.” What is more, this hall also offers exciting lectures, panels, top speakers, and an expanded business lounge.

Top speakers offer ‘knowledge to go,’ content that you’ll only find bundled to this degree on our platform.Jörg Wichmann, CEO Panorama Berlin

Stay tuned for our upcoming newsletter series. We will introduce all the innovations that are coming in detail.

I look forward to seeing you in January 2019!

News

THE FUTURE OF RETAIL

18. Oct 2018

Emotionen – Begeisterung – Mehrwert: das ist die Quintessenz einer neuen Ära für uns als Messe, aber auch im Retail. Eine Revolution, wenn man es so nennen will. Die alten Strukturen haben ausgedient und wurden von der Digitalisierung und den Always-on Konsumenten, die immer nur eine Handbreit vom nächsten Touchpoint entfernt sind, über Bord geworfen. Doch genau hier liegt auch die Chance des stationären Handels, denn er hat einen Trumpf im Ärmel, den das E-Commerce in dieser Form nicht bieten kann: ganzheitliche Shopping-Erlebnisse.

Das sind die Quellen, um Oasen zu schaffen. Vom Point of Sales zum Point of Experience. Viele Konsumenten sind getrieben von der Sehnsucht nach Inseln im Alltag und Produkten, mit denen sie sich identifizieren können. Wie nutze ich meine knappe Zeit sinnvoll und wo ist mein Geld am besten investiert? Eskapismus ist das Wort der Stunde.

 

THE BEGINNING OF A NEW ERA

 

— Auf ein Wort mit Jörg Wichmann—

Wer B2B keine Emotionen wecken kann und keine Mehrwerte bietet, wird es schwer haben, sich zu positionieren und letztlich nicht schaffen, C2C zu punkten. Aus diesem Grund entwickeln wir unsere Veranstaltung rasant weiter. Seid schon jetzt gespannt auf das Ergebnis, das wir Euch ab Januar 2019 präsentieren werden. Eine 365 Tage Multi-Channel Plattform, die zweimal im Jahr in unsere Live-Events gipfelt. Kreativität, Fokussierung und Inspiration stehen im Vordergrund. Mit diesem Anspruch haben wir unsere Hallen auf sieben komprimiert, die wir u.a. mit klaren Fashionwelten, neuen Labels, etablierten Marken, Collabs und Lectures bespielen werden.Jörg Wichmann, CEO Panorama Berlin

MARKEN & HANDEL: IT’S A MATCH!

— Um aus erster Hand zu erfahren, wo die Industrie und der Handel heute stehen, führen wir in diesen dynamischen Zeiten natürlich auch intensive Gespräche mit der Branche. —

Einkäufer haben verlässlich zu den Messeterminen Bestandsmarken abgearbeitet, den ein oder anderen Newcomer entdeckt und sich am Rande gut inspiriert. Allerdings hat diese systemische Vorgehensweise viele Saisons lang nicht dazu geführt, dass wir frische, neue Bilder auf der Fläche haben und dem Konsumenten individuelle und emotionale Welten bieten können.Jörg Wichmann, CEO Panorama Berlin

Als erklärtes Ziel möchten wir daher eine Plattform sein, die Incentives und Inspirationen schafft und dem Retail Tools an die Hand gibt, mit denen er neuartige Konzepte, die das Beste aus analoger und digitaler Welt verbinden, direkt in seinen Stores umsetzen kann. Wir nennen das Matchmaking!

RETAIL SOLUTIONS

Diese Werkzeuge reichen von Content und Tech Lösungen, wie z.B. Owned-Media, über innovative Store Designs bis hin zu Food Concepts. Zu finden in Hall FIVE, die sich gänzlich dem Thema „Retail Solutions“ widmet. On top gibt es mitreißende Lectures, Panels, Top Speaker und eine erweiterte Business Lounge dazu.

Top Speaker bieten Wissen to go, Inhalte, die Sie außerhalb unserer Plattform so schwer gebündelt vorfinden.Jörg Wichmann, CEO Panorama Berlin

Bleibt gespannt auf unsere kommende Newsletter-Serie, in der wir Euch alle Neuerungen im Detail vorstellen werden.

Wir freuen uns auf Euch im Januar 2019!