Urban Outdoor

Urban Outdoor

News / 21. Mar 2019

THE GLOBAL MEGATREND

Acne Studios and Fjällräven recently showed us how it’s done with an exciting collab. Yes, that’s right, we’re talking about the urban outdoor trend, which sums up our lifestyle like no other in the fashion segment right now. Functional, yet stylish. Adapted to the obstacles and adversities of everyday life. A reflection of life in the bustling, urban jungle, the juxtaposition of cycling to the office on your racing bike. Or micro and macro adventurers dreaming of infinite freedom in the great outdoors, seeking the perfect counterbalance to the stresses of everyday life. Here’s our lowdown on 10 brands that combine both aspects and should definitely be on your radar…

Didriksons - Urban Outdoor

DIDRIKSONS

Didriksons has a simple philosophy: the Swedish label doesn’t challenge the elements, it adapts to them, along the lines of “There’s no such thing as bad weather, only unsuitable clothing”. They have been achieving success with this strategy for more than a hundred years and are Sweden’s biggest supplier of functional and rainproof clothing that also looks the part.

urban outdoor

CAMEL ACTIVE

Whether in a pulsating metropolis or in the stillness of vast landscapes, camel active inspires the discovery of new cultures and faraway lands. The brand meets the demands of the modern man and woman who love to explore. Modern outdoor casualwear, in which natural, high-quality materials are combined with functional elements and fabrics.

urban outdoor

NAPAPIJRI

Napapijri was established in 1987 in the shadow of Europe’s highest peak, Mont Blanc. It was here that an Italian manufacturer of travel bags gave a whole new meaning to the concept of outdoor clothing by combining innovative materials with his sense of style. He was inspired by the sophistication of great expeditions of the last century and the intrepid explorers who transformed their lives into unique journeys.

urban outdoor

PEAK PERFORMANCE

Founded over 30 years ago by two passionate skiers in Åre, Sweden, the brand Peak Performance has its origins in high performance premium skiwear. Today, Peak Performance’s claim is to be present in all other areas of modern life of urban explorers and to create styles that can be used seamlessly for everyday use in urban surroundings.

Urban Outdoor

BURTON

Since 1977, Burton has stood for snowboarding and a love of nature. To this day, the brand founded by Jake Burton Carpenter in Vermont, USA, is characterised by innovative and sustainable product lines. Burton designs and manufactures market-leading products for snowboarding and the lifestyle that goes with it. A very special feeling of freedom and the joy of discovery and experience is what makes Burton special whatever the season.

urban outdoor

OXBOW

Oxbow is the first Surfwear House in France.

Throughout time and seasons, the brand affirms its own style, creating unique pieces like the Skolpen Sweat. Since the beginning Oxbow gets its inspiration from the surf lifestyle and creates easy-to-wear collections.

urban outdoor

NITRO

For more than 25 years, Nitro has been designing high-quality, innovative products, with the mission of continuously developing and creating a recognisable style. The company, which has its roots in the snowboard industry, has also been proving itself on the bag market for a number of years now.

urban outdoor

HOUDINI

Houdini’s vision: “Maximum Experience. Zero Impact”. The Swedish brand has been offering the complete range of functional clothing since 1993. Their mission is to help people to experience more, to perform better and to have more fun. Without leaving any impact on the environment. For Houdini, sustainability and functionality always go hand in hand – as neither is of any value without the other.

urban outdoor

HEIMPLANET

The journey of HEIMPLANET began in 2003 with the idea for a new tent concept that the founders came up with during a surf trip in Portugal. In 2011, they launched their first inflatable tent, THE CAVE, on the market. In addition to its innovative tent designs, HEIMPLANET also offers a sleek bag series that focuses on a simple formula – a bag for every type of trip and everyday use.

urban outdoor

FORTEZZA

Fortezza is all about new innovations inspired by old principles. The brand’s logo is based on the floor plan of the Fortezza da Basso in Florence and the Italian brand’s functional design is also based on the benefits and principles of a fortress. Their clothing perfectly adapts to the elements.

Urban Outdoor

Urban Outdoor

News / 21. Mar 2019

DER GLOBALE MEGATREND

Acne Studios und Fjällräven machten es kürzlich vor mit einer spannenden Collab. Die Rede ist von Urban Outdoor. Derzeit gibt es wohl kaum einen Trend im Fashionbereich, der unseren Lifestyle so gut und treffend auf den Punkt bringt. Funktional aber dennoch stylisch. Angepasst an die Widrigkeiten des alltäglichen Lebens. So muss es sein im lebhaften, urbanen Großstadtdschungel, insbesondere wenn man mit dem Rennrad zur Arbeit fährt. Aber auch bei Micro- und Macro-Abenteuern im Grünen, denn die Natur ist Sehnsuchtsort Nummer eins und lässt uns von grenzenloser Freiheit träumen. Gleichzeitg bildet sie einen optimalen Ausgleich zum stressigen Alltag. Wir zeigen euch 10 Brands, die beide Aspekte vereinen und die man auf dem Radar haben sollte…

Didriksons - Urban Outdoor

DIDRIKSONS

Didriksons hat eine einfache Philosphie: das schwedische Label fordert die Elemente nicht heraus, sondern passt sich ihnen an. Getreu dem Motto ‘Es gibt kein schlechtes Wetter, sondern nur schlechte Kleidung’. Bereits seit mehr als hundert Jahren sind sie mit dieser Strategie erfolgreich und Schwedens größter Anbieter von funktionaler und regensicherer Kleidung, die auch optisch keine Wünsche offen lässt.

urban outdoor

CAMEL ACTIVE

Ob im Puls der Stadt oder in der Stille weiter Landschaften: camel active erweckt den Wunsch, neue Kulturen zu entdecken und ferne Reisen zu unternehmen. Die Marke erfüllt die Ansprüche moderner Männer und Frauen, die gern unterwegs sind. Moderne Outdoor-Casualwear, bei der natürliche, hochwertige Materialien mit Funktionselementen und -stoffen kombiniert werden.

urban outdoor

NAPAPIJRI

Napapijri wurde 1987 im Schatten des höchsten Berges Europas, des Mont Blanc, gegründet, wo ein italienischer Hersteller von Reisetaschen innovative Materialien mit Stilempfinden verband, um gänzlich neue Outdoorbekleidung zu kreieren. Als Inspirationsquelle dienten die Raffinesse der großen Entdeckertouren des letzten Jahrhunderts und die unerschrockenen Erforscher, die ihr Leben in einzigartige Reisen verwandelten.

urban outdoor

PEAK PERFORMANCE

“From the city to the great outdoors”. Das ist das Credo der schwedischen Brand, die 1986 im Bergdorf Åre von drei talentierten Skifahrern gegründet wurde. Die Mission: Kleidung, die außerordentliche Funktionalität mit einem schlichten und coolen Design kombiniert – nicht zu auffällig, aber dennoch mit dem gewissen Etwas.

Urban Outdoor

BURTON

Seit 1977 steht Burton für Snowboarden und die Liebe zur Natur. Bis heute zeichnet sich die von Jake Burton Carpenter in Vermont, USA, gegründete Marke durch innovative und nachhaltige Produktlinien aus. Burton designt und produziert marktführende Produkte für den Snowboardsport und den dazugehörigen Lifestyle. Das ganz besondere Freiheitsgefühl und die Freude am Entdecken und Erleben ist, was Burton zu jeder Jahreszeit ausmacht.

urban outdoor

OXBOW

Als erste französische Surfwearmarke entwirft Oxbow seit über 30 Jahren Kleidung, die cool und lässig ist, aber immer mit einer gewissen Eleganz. Die Marke ist ihrer Tradition treu geblieben: Produkte mit Originalität und hoher Qualität.

Seit 1985 wird Oxbow vom „Surf Lifestyle“ inspiriert und entwickelt eine Mode, die täglich leicht zu tragen und zu leben ist!

urban outdoor

NITRO

Seit mehr als 25 Jahren entwirft Nitro qualitativ hochwertige und innovative Produkte, mit der Zielsetzung einer kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung und eines wiedererkennbaren Styles. Dies beweist die Company mit ihren Wurzeln in der Snowboard-Industrie seit einigen Jahren auch auf dem Taschenmarkt.

urban outdoor

HOUDINI

Houdinis Vision: “Maximum Experience. Zero Impact”. Seit 1993 bietet die schwedische Brand das komplette Sortiment an funktioneller Bekleidung an. Oberste Priorität: Menschen helfen, mehr zu erleben, mehr zu leisten und mehr Spaß zu haben. Ohne dabei Spuren in der Umwelt zu hinterlassen. Nachhaltigkeit und Funktionalität gehen bei Houdini immer Hand in Hand – denn das eine ist ohne das andere wertlos.

urban outdoor

HEIMPLANET

Die Reise von HEIMPLANET begann 2003 mit der Idee für ein neues Zeltkonzept, das während eines Surftrips in Portugal entstand. Im Jahr 2011 wurde das erste aufblasbare Zelt THE CAVE auf den Markt gebracht. Neben seinen innovativen Zelt-Designs präsentiert HEIMPLANET außerdem eine cleane Gepäckserie. Diese fokussiert sich auf eine einfache Formel – eine Tasche für jede Reise und jeden Tag.

urban outdoor

FORTEZZA

Neue Innovationen inspiriert von alten Prinzipien. Das ist Fortezza. Das Logo der Brand basiert auf dem Grundriss der Fortezza da Basso in Florenz und eine Festung ist auch das funktionale Design der italienischen Marke. Die Kleidung passt sich den Elementen optimal an.